From Your Whiskers to Your Paws

From Your Whiskers to Your Paws

A poem to my guinea pigs!

You think the carpet is a toilet,

You think all clothes are food,

You poop wherever you please,

And you fart too (that’s kind of rude!)

You squeak out when you want me,

And rumble when you’ve had enough,

And you never let me pass the cage,

Without giving you a fuss!

I don’t know how you did it,

Did it happen over time?

How do you bring me running,

With every squeak and whine?!

You sleep inside your food bowl,

And wee all on your bed,

But are endlessly entertaining,

When you’re on my brothers head!

IMG_5192

I don’t care how much trouble,

Never mind the havoc you can cause,

I love every single bit of you,

From your whiskers to your paws.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on February 20, 2015, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. That sounds like me-I poop anywhere also.

  2. I guess I don’t like making to much mess as I poop in my litter boxes or in my den,though I do chew clothes…hehehe,Great poem,xx Speedy

  3. omd that’s PAWESOME!… and you fart too? really? hahahaha

  4. Glad to hear every bit of you (and your behaviour) is appreciated guys 😉

  5. That is absolutely adorable AND just goes to show that we do love our furrrramily no matter WHAT they do or HOW they do it because what we give them, they return a million times over with every funny or sweet thing they do!

    Hugs, Pam

  6. standin ovationz guys !! we… loves…. thiz…. poem !!! ♥♥♥

    heerz two a corydoras & cherry salmon kinda week oh end ♥♥♥

  7. we luvluvluv the poem!! Pawsome!

  8. Applaws, applaws from us. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. What a sweet poem to your kids!!!!!!

  10. That’s the cutest poem and I laugh because it could apply to my cats too. I had to stretch like elastic lady to clean up cat barf left way under the bed. Gah! the beds too heavy to move.

  11. What a perfect poem : )

  12. Pawsum poe-em there Lady Amy!!! Yur Gee Piggiess are purrty silly an so so sweet!!!
    Wee luvss you all allott.
    Siddhartha Henry =^,.^= an LadyMum 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

