The Terror of Treats!

image

Sometimes Mummy likes to get us to try new things. And sometimes whee even try them. But a lot of the time whee stare at them suspiciously and wait all day to see if they will attack before trying them!

Whee circle them and sniff at them and huff at them and wait.

Do you have any safety rituals to protect you from potentially evil food? Have you ever eaten something you shouldn’t? 🙂

image

Have a great day efurryone!

Noah
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on February 21, 2015, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. that’s very clever… I would wait too when I see an unknown treat-species…. I’ve heard about dog-eating carrots and dangerous potatoes… :o) the huff-test is essential…. if that tingy is evil it will run away :o)

  2. If Mom tries something NEW out on me I’m always very suspicious…..I sneak up on it in my bowl……give it a few sniffs……walk away then come back……I’m not about to let her get away with giving me something I can’t trust! HAHAHA

    Hugs, Sammy

  3. LOL ditto onespoiledcat. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Abbe has to stare at it, sniff it, and sniff it again. Then she mayyyyyyy taste it, but probably not MOL!

  5. My treat terror is that the world will run out of them.

  6. Good ritual. We dogs eat almost anything with no ceremony. Cats on the other hand walk away first and come back… Maybe.

  7. We have tried to train Mom to only give us things we like, but sometimes she messes up. Humans! 🙂

  8. oh mum just gives it to me and I sniff and then try,xx Speedy

  9. Oh yeah!!!! Noah, I knows EXACTLY whats you mean!!!! I jib and jab and pounce around to make sure it doesn’t want to jump up and bite me..then I roll on it to make sure it’s dead. Then, and ONLY then, do I go in for the taste!!
    Nothing else will do!
    Good job Noah…you just never knows…☺
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  10. Well dat sounds like a good way to do it. We usually just giv it a sniff and look at mommy. Ifin she gav it to us, weez figger it’s purrawlly okay. Altho there awe sum fings we just don’t like da smell of and so we don’t twy ’em at all. Or shuld me say me dusn’t twy ’em, sis Lexi usually duz. MOL

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Lexi

  11. when i give my piggies something new they sniffsniffsniff and at the same time they do this weird head movement like if they were trying to bite something but they couldn’t lol. After their little head ritual they take it from my hand, run, hide, and devour it haha

  12. With the kitties..yes always suspicious…but the pups..eat first ask questions later…loves Fozziemum xx

  13. The ratties can be very suspicious of new things – it keeps wild rats safe, so it’s very sensible. I’m glad to see that piggies are careful too!

  14. Is that a french fry? I love me some french fries. What am I saying? I love anything really. Do you know the other day, Houdini tried to eat a tealight candle. Now that would have been interesting for sure if he succeeded. But, I told on him so mommy got it. XOXO – Bacon

  15. How do you manage to look so cute while being suspicious, LOL. I did eat a bunch of Bayer Baby Aspirin when I was little. My brother Kenny got into them and shared. Nice guy hey? We had to have our tummies pumped, good times, good times ❤

  16. Mew mew mew Noah mee circless new treetss….they are allwayss tastee an then mee divess rite inn!!! 😉
    Gee Piggiess are smarter than kittiess…well thiss kittie, mew mew mew……
    **nose bumpss** Siddhartha Henry xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

