Un-‘bear’-ably Cute!

Everything in life I will share, except for my old teddy bear!
– Author Unknown

Ok, so I am going to admit something. I suppose that, like my biting habit, I should be a little ashamed of. I am teddy-bly . . . I mean terribly embarrassed by it.

I have a teddy bear. There. It’s out in the open. No taking it back. Whee all share two teddies a beanie baby squirrel known as ‘Squirrel Nutkin’ or ‘Cyril’ and a faded purple teddy who very recently (this morning!) was given the name Ozzy. You may think this outburst is quite random but I assure you it is not. Really it relates to Nibbles talking about cuddles. But it also relates to another blog post whee read about teddies (love you Miss Jodi!)

Do you have a secret teddy? (I understand it’s not all that secret when you blab it to the entire blogosphere but I am very curious – just nod once if you have a teddy and whee will understand!) Do you have a special toy? Or do you have a funny story behind a toy or teddy that you could tell us?

I’m just super nosy! Here is me with Squirrel Nutkin!

Bingo and his beloved bear . . . Bear-y cute!

Bingo
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. MOL! I dn’t really have a teddy bear, but I do have a nip stuffed mousy on my Bird Watching Tower…and I like to nap with my mousy…swear ya won’t tell!!!

  2. No Teddy, but I have Big Dog, see http://zactheallblack.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/125/
    Big Dog is incredibly important to me and is with me for all the big occasions. Sleep, play, travel. He is as old as I am and hasn’t worn quite as well, but if Beloved doesn’t wash him too often I have confidence he will be with me forever 🙂
    Don’t be ashamed of your Teddy, embrace you’re inner softie.

  3. No Teddy here either, but a nip-stuffed frog (hey, I’m from France!).

  4. Bingo,

    Your teddy looks like a good pal from the photo. Bella has a very old Santa Claus that she carries around all year. DiDi clings to her goose squeaky toy most of the day. She drools on it. Maybe she was a hunting dog in another life?

    Bella and DiDi

  5. We dont have a teddy bear. Mummy has told us a story, though, about her previous piggy marmalade and her sister (and our adoptive piggy mummy) Pepper. She said that once she tried to give them a cuddly owl in theor cage, but they thought it was real and wouldnt go anywhere near it!!!

    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxx

  6. That is soo cute!
    I have quite a few stuffed toys that I like to play with especially if they squeak. But my favourite is mr bear – mummy and daddy got him for me when they first brought me home ❤

  7. Oh Bingo I love that you have a teddy bear…..and that little squirrel is mighty cute too! I guess we all have a special toy – I have several…..I have a little rubber ring that I carry around with me frequently, a little stuffed chicken that squawks when I pick it up, and my yellow fuzzy ball is another favorite. My toy box (well, toy wagon I guess) is full to the brim with toys and I “recycle” favorites but those three are ALWAYS with me on my tissue pile. We need our little “things” don’t we????!!!!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy

  8. I’m pretty sure my heart just exploded with teddy/Bingo love!!!! That is adorable! And I love that Purple Teddy is now Ozzy! How adorable!!! 🙂 I have some teddies with “real” names, but a lot of them are named like Pink Teddy, After a while, it seems like Pink Teddy is a real name rather than a visual description. I LOVE PINK TEDDY! And Miss Jodi loves the furries and Mummy too!!! XOXOXOXOXOXO

    • Miss Jodi you are like a favourite teddy bear. Whee wish whee could give you real cuddles! Purple teddy was called just that, then renamed Aussie because they bought him in Australia, then he finally became Ozzy. It was a very eventful morning for the poor bear! 🙂

      Bingo
      xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

