Come Sail Away

Ahoy there Sea Dogs/Cats/Piggies/Capybaras/Bunnies etc, Cap’n Basil here.

Thanks for sailing with us today.

Our first port of call is to tell you to get aboard the Pig Love express and read me ship-mates great answers to pet problems right here, argh!! Be sure to let Bacon know what you think.

Second port whee are docking in is the Marina of Bailey the Boat Cat. As you probably know, his hoomans got a book published about him and whee ordered a copy. It arrived early this morning and whee just can’t wait to sit down and read it. When whee have finished whee will be adding our paws to his map here, you should too! Well shiver me timbers, isn’t all this exciting

image

Happy Tuesday efurryone!

Cap’n Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on May 13, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 41 Comments.

  1. We just can’t WAIT to read Bailey’s book……….what an exciting life he and his Mom and Dad have now that they’re sailing full-time…….

    Hugs, Sammy

  2. Boat Cat? I’m intrigued…. I thought cats hated water. And I’m pretty sure I’m afraid of boats.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. I’m a blogging friend with Bailey too! Great post.

  4. You do look great as sailors boys – loved your entry in Bailey’s competition.

  5. high paw! woof!

  6. I must say we are very excited about Baileys new book guys 🙂 and we agree with Annie you looked great in your sailor outfits!! and we will go see you over at Bacons straight away ! hugs fozziemum xxx

  7. Sounds like a good read. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. You guys did a pawsome job! Congratulations on your guest spot. Your Baily Boatcat picture came out great! 😀

  9. It is so very exciting about Bailey’s book. I wonder if I could jump ship with him for a bit? Snorts. Thanks again my friends for helping me out this week on Dear Bacon – I really appreciate it. Ya’ll did a wonderful job!! XOXO – Bacon

  10. Can’t wait to hear what you think about Bailey’s book. I hope you get a copy soon xx

  11. Oh that sounds interesting, it’s a perfect book what I could read on the beach :o)

  12. Thank ye Cap’n Basil, sir. Yer looking fine and dandy today, if I may be so bold te say so, sir!
    Billy xx

  13. Arrh me Hearties,will ye be joining me on me Pirate Ship too?xx Capt’n Speedy

  14. Luvved all yous advice. Sum weally gweat tips wus given. 🙂 Hav a Pawsum day!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  15. We don’t think that mom would like to live on a boat- with or without a cat. She said something about terra firma.

  16. Marty the Manx

    Your interview was great! Can’t wait for our book to arrive!
    Marty

  17. Ahpy yow Cap’t Basil…we reeceeved our copy of Brofur Bailey’z book too n we just adorez it so much! wE gott figure out how to put ourselvez on his map…..guud greef…sum stuff iz too hard fer even me Mum to understand…..**sighz**
    Anywho we will bizit Bacon n Bailey soon….purromise 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  18. It shure is Nacho n Noah n Basil n Buddy…me n Mum read sum of da book allready n we iz breathless wif da writin n da photoz are gorgeeuss….we nose a **SUPERSTAR**!!!! 😉
    Lub Nylablue n Mum too ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  19. Thank you so much for supporting me dear furiends! You can send your photo to be added to the map directly to Bloomsbury now at adlardcoles@bloomsbury.com I really hoped you all enjoyed reading it! Bisous

    • Whee loved it! It was a great read and even better it got the little hoomans reading because they found it interesting even though they don’t normally like books so well done to you are your Mummy!

      xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

