Watching And Waiting – Sort of Silent Sunday

You can learn a lot by just watching ~ Anon

When I’m in the garden I love nothing more than watching the world roll by. And Mummy’s Mummy on the bench. And the delicious grass which I am only allowed small amounts of till my tummy is back to normal. I’m slowly being allowed different veggies back and small amounts of grass but just look at that lawn and tell me it’s not begging for me to nom on it?!!

image

Have a serene Saturday efurryone

Nacho
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 28, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 52 Comments.

  1. Oh Nacho it is indeed begging for a nomming….you look so cute just patiently watching….have a great weekend sweet one hugs Fozziemum xx

  2. Glad for a peaceful Saturday for you. My herd’s on the move without me today. Blessings for your weeiend.

    • On the move? Sounds interesting!

      Nacho
      xxxx

      • Well my car was totaled last December, and I’m moving to a new place this weekend. In coordinating help I had to go with what I could get, and today I had help to relocate my herd. But there is still a bit of packing and cleaning to do here, so they are together at the new place without me. It’s 90°F with 12% humidity, not the best weather for moving (though I once moved in torrential rain, and that was worse).

      • So sorry to hear about your car and everything going on. Moving is stressful enough, with piggies I’m sure it’s really tough.

        Hope everything goes smoothly and you are settled in soon

        ~ Amy

      • Life happens. I’ve moved so many times in my life I’m very old hand at it now. Monday night all will be settled…finally. Miss my pigs, but glad I don’t have to clean around them tonight. I’m not sure if it’s Frederick or Harville, but one of those two tries to scream louder than the vacuum (my guess is Harville).

        And my herd knows that “home” is where we are all together. They’re all together now, so I’m not worried they miss me too much.

        It will be nice to have a real room with my own things again.

  3. Even I would want to nom some!
    Have a great weekend!
    Purrs

  4. Yikes! At first glance, I thought that was a small dog!

  5. Such temptation. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. That’s the proof that’s the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence :o) I hope your tummy is ok soon and you can eat a lot of green spaghetti :o)

  7. Patience is a great virtue. Watch and wait. Magic happens.

  8. It looks like you would like to go out and explore the world 😀

  9. Yogi Berra said it best, “you can observe a lot just by watching”. There are other gems by him such as “that place is so crowded that nobody goes there anymore”.

  10. Great to hear you’re back on the green stuff Nacho, even if you feel your share is derisory 😉

  11. Hmm you could always try climbing over!xx Speedy

  12. Good things are worth waiting for. Maybe if you cry and stomp your little feet? It never works for me but you’re so much cutter 😀

  13. This iz a nice pikshure. We can see ur Mummy in the background. It looks lik u have lots of nice grass to nom. We hopez you get to nom on sum of it and we hopez ur tummy feels better too. We think piggie wheeking is cute. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S.)

  14. Hooo for piggies the lawn must look like a buffet! I can only imagine. 😀

  15. Sending good vibes for that tummy to feel better right away Nacho.

  16. What a sweet little play area! Have fun, Nacho!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  17. Eeeoww Nacho ya lookz so small in dat big outdoor condo…me hopez yer tummy getz bettur bery soon so ya can nom some of dat yummy lookin grass n other deelishuss g-Piggie treetz.
    Me agreez me lubz to lie out in me condo n watch da werld go by too…
    Lub Nylablue xo

  18. Just when I think your blog…you piggies…can’t get any cuter, you do! Hope you get some grass!

  19. Feel better soon Nacho. Soon enough you’ll be eating more grass.

  20. Nom norm norm! Miss D likes the look of that grass too!

  21. Oh Nacho……Mom’s been away for a couple of days and I’m BEHIND on bloggies but I gather your tummy has been icky? Gosh – I hope you’re feeling better…..and better…..and get some of that nommy looking grass to eat!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy

    • Just a bit but it’s normal now. Mummy is just being careful introducing different noms back as the vet thinks I was having too much! I’m only a little pig afterall!

      Nacho
      xxxx

      • 😉 Nacho ya got DAT right!!! Me lubz to sit in da Condo n watch peeple comin n goin. Mum tellz me who iz guud n who iz not n den we meow ’bout da Pidjunz n sparrowz. Sumtimez peeple come to bizit me n me iz curious butt me alwayz remainz a bit aloof….me haz known bad Hu’Manz so me iz still carefull. Butt Mum iz dere n she wuud smack anyone who triez to hert me, MOL/WOL!!!
        Me iz so glad we haz our Hu’Manz n our speshell place in da werld safe n sound!!!
        Lub ya Cutie, Nylablue xoxo

  22. That grass is so tempting. Whee hope your tummy is better soon.

  23. Everyone needs their greens!!!!!

Squeak to us!!!

