Guinea Pig New Year Resolutions

So whee all know hoomans are weird and they have odd rituals and things they do. Mummy was telling us about a thing called a resolution. Apparently, it’s a promise you make at the start of the year to do through the year. She wrote a bloggy resolution to focus on helping people more and answering more questions.

Now whee don’t normally do this but she has suggested whee come up with good behaviour resolutions ourselves. So here goes:

IMG_1384I, Basil, do solemnly swear that this year I . . .

Will stop making the hoomans play poop hide and seek. (I now accept that they don’t find it funny seeking the poops I throw in their slippers)

 
 
 
 
IMG_0705I, Buddy, do solemnly swear that this year I . . .

Will stop trying to sabotage my own weight loss by eating Basil’s share of vegetables too (even though it’s not my fault he eats so slowly and I’m a very hungry guinea pig!)

 
 
 
 

Me demonstrating my relaxed pose for when the fireworks don't bother me!I, Nacho, do solemnly swear that this year I . . .

Will try to be more fearless during floortime. (But I know the bookcase is out to get me though, so I’ll only be fearless everywhere else!)

 
 
 
IMG_0381I, Noah, do solemnly swear that this year I . . .

Will try not to be such a naughty nibbler and stop biting bars, people, clothing, plastic, metal, sofas, cushions, plates. But I’m not giving up biting toes. That’s way too much fun!

 
 
Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? Do your pets?

Would you set a resolution for your hooman? If so what would you suggest?

Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on January 6, 2015, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. OMP (oh my pig!) I love these – all of them my sweet friends. They are great. My resolution – to keep people laughing and if they pee on themselves a little from laughing that’s just an added bonus – snorts. My parents resolutions need to be to pamper me more – as if – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  2. hahahahah Basil! That’s the best hide and seek ever… do you think I could try that too? Or will they discover the surprise in their slippers?

  3. Nope. I do wish those dogs would stop the senseless barking. When Steve, across the street goes out his front door, the dogs shouldn’t raise a big alarm that this is happening. Protecting Steve’s house from Steve is silly.

  4. Good plans, boys. I also blogged my resolutions. Once they’re blogged, they’re real! *gulp*

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Well guys GOOD LUCK keeping those resolutions. They’re awfully hard to keep so I don’t make them. I just try to behave as much as possible and stay out of trouble!

    Hugs, sammy

  6. doodz…we made rezo lou shunz ta eat mor , sleep mor…. N ree pete !! ♥♥
    🙂

  7. Great resolutions piggies
    My peeps definitely need to loose weight. I’m going to try to help them but I suspect they are lost causes lol

  8. Love them all guys…my fave being the poop one…;) me I resolve to enjoy more nature ..as always 🙂 loves Fozziemum xxx

  9. What good resolutions you’ve all made. Challenging indeed. My resolution is to be more organized! Wish me luck 😀 xo

  10. Mee-you Gee Piggiess mee hass made a reeso-lushun to NOT climm thee drapess….and to not bounce on LadyMum’ss head….so far mee hass 1 out of 2~~mee iss leevin thee drapess alone 😉
    Bouncing LadyMum: not so much, mee-yow mee-yow….
    LadyMum said her resso-lushun iss too eat less junk food an to bee gentuller on herself….so far 1 out of 2. Shee eated sum sour peachy candiess the other day…silly LadyMum!!!
    Luv to all of youss, Siddhartha an LadyMum xxxxx

Squeak to us!!!

