Cuddle (A Poem)

image

One of our little hoomans recently started a poetry blog and whee asked him if he would write us a poem for our blog 🙂

He said yes and whee now have “Cuddle” to share with you!

Cuddle

Outstretched arms
for warm embrace,
I run away,
I love the chase.

They follow me
with eager palms,
I’m lifted high
in Mother’s arms.

She carries me,
I feel secure,
Her hands around me,
reassure.

We sit and cuddle,
I watch TV,
the others come
to cuddle me.

I yawn and sleep,
in Mother’s lap,
No better time,
to take a nap.

The life I lead,
in luxury,
with many hands,
to cuddle me.

I want to write this thank you note,
else in hay, all day, I’d dig
More hugs for me
More hugs for you
yours sincerely,

Guinea Pig

What do you think? Whee would love it if you could check out his blog.

Happy Sunday efurryone

Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on January 4, 2015, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. We love it and think your little hooman has some way with words! will pop over and check out his blog guys 🙂 loves Fozziemum and Bravo 😉 xx

  2. What a totally fabulous poem!!! Bravo and well done! I’ll check out his blog but I can already tell he’s a great poet………

    Hugs, Sammy

  3. Is that cute! that’s amazing! your little human is absolutely talented and I would like to read more such poems! Apaws Apaws! Bravo!

  4. That’s a lovely poem and it certainly sums up the life of a well loved piggy x

  5. Awww that is just adorable,you piggies have an amazing life there,xx Speedy

  6. We love this cuddling poem! It’s so piggie-ish. Great look into all of your heads…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. I think that poem is wonderful! And we’re going right now to check on your little hooman’s blog!
    Love, Sundae & Gypsy

  8. What, no surprise ending?

  9. I love it!!!
    Isabelle xx

  10. The poem made me smile – very much what a well-loved guinea might say I think. Great poem!

  11. THAT is a wonderful poem! Mes LOVES it! It made mes thinks of my cuddles and how mes would like one right now!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  12. What a lovely poem G-Piggies…your little hooman…I mean human is VERY talented & I am going right over to the blog to visit!!!
    Sending you love Noah & Nacho & Buddy & Basil..
    Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0x0

  13. Your little hooman is a very talented poet, and you are very lucky little piggies to get so many wonderful cuddles!

  14. We think that poem is absolutely terrific and insightful. Thanks so much for sharing! XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  15. We went over to your Human’s blog & are now following!! He sure is talented G-Piggies!
    So glad you told me about him 🙂
    Love Sherri-Ellen & Siddhartha x0x0x0x0

  16. doodz…yur small hooman iz veree talented…troo lee…we signed up ta follow hiz blog N will pop over … ♥

  17. Really great Poem. I like when they rhyme a lot. What better topic than a cuddle? Awesome

Squeak to us!!!

