Run Buddy Run

Mummy has said it soo many times and soo many ways. She has fought a brave battle with my bulge but now she thinks she has a plan. Not long ago she put me on Harringtons guinea pig food in controlled portions and gave me less sugary fruits and more vegetables.  Slowly I’ve lost weight but as Autumn has begun it’s return whee are spending less and less time in the garden and less time running around. Already my weight is creeping up.

So Mummy purchased this ‘indoor small animal run’ from Argos. Priced at £25 it’s a little steep for what it is but the hoomans had money off vouchers which meant it was only £15.

The box was furry heavy and whee think Mummy got more of a work out carrying it through the house than I will if I zoomy round it all wheek!

It was a flat pack with one page of instructions that I managed to pull into my cage and shred before Mummy noticed it was missing! Luckily for Mummy it was furry basic and each side slotted together easily and came apart and folded down just as quickly.

Although the size is realitively small compared to some it is easily extended either with more pannels or by fixing it open on one side and against a wall.

Here is a pigture of our first time in it:

image

Mummy began chanting “Run Fat Pig Run!” Unimpressed I lauched a protest:

image

What ways do you stay fit? Would you use an indoor run? 🙂

Have a great Thursday
Buddy
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 10, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Good work Buddy, almost stopping the project before it could start 😉

  2. Poor Buddy…..at least your Mom didn’t get you a piggy treadmill!!!!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  3. hehehe maybe you should get a harness and have mummy chasing you all over the place like I do with mum when we go out,love your play pen,xx Speedy

    • Actually they do make harnesses for piggies but our spines are so fragile whee can actually break them if whee flip or twist in a harness. So unfortunately that means no adventures but lots of running round the living room instead!!

      xxxx

  4. Oh Buddy I was thinking a treadmill hahaah 🙂 it’s ok..i have two chubbers here in diets…and exercise..and believe me it is a real workout for the mums too hahaaah 🙂 loves Fozziemum xxx

  5. LOL we thought treadmill too. I could use one with a squirrel attached to the end…..errrr may be not. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Oh dear piggy heavens, “Run fat pig run”. OMP – I almost spit water on my laptop. My daddy tells me that sometimes. Maybe we need to turn the tables and say that to our humans. How would they like it – snorts. I tell you what I’ll do for you. I’ll send you the purr thing here called Hemi. You see Hemi is my exercise routine. He slaps my butt and chases me around the Hotel Thompson. It’s all in fun cause that’s how I get to eat more – you know to maintain this beautiful pot belly. What do you say? Just let me know and hey I’ll go ahead and box him up to have him ready at your word – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  7. Maybe mummy should tie a carrot to a stick and wave it in front of your nose like a donkey lol
    Seriously though, hope you enjoy your play pen

  8. hahahah your protest is great! I try to bring the humanoid kite aka. dad to lift off… by now I’m unsuccessful, but it keeps me fit :o)

  9. Love your protest! We keep our piggy fit and trim by allowing him to run around in the living room with us at night. He likes to chase us and in turn we walk behind him to make him think we are chasing him. Seriously, one poodle stride equals 10 piggy steps. BOL!

  10. To hell with it. Time for a meal and a nap.

  11. brilliant protest, and I am not taking her side but you do have to make sure you don’t get to chubby – it’s not good for you pal!

  12. OMC Meez can’t believ yous mommy called yous a fat pig. Dat’s just not nice. Not nice at all. MOL Weez fit as fiddles, but mommy plays wiff us and weez do lots of runnin and jumpin. But no, meez wuldn’t use a run eevew. MOL Gweat way to purrotest.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

    • Mummy is trying to convince me to run and play like the others but I much prefer curling up with a good bowl of veggies!

      xxxx

      • MOL Sounds like a much better plan and way to spend time than runnin’. MOL But, yous might wanna do at least a halp a lap a day or yous mommy might just stawt frowin’ wound da “D” (diet) word. And OMC yous suwely don’t want that. MOL

        Luv ya’

        Dezi

  13. Good for you, Buddy. You nibbled a good message to that exercise house. My whole apartment is my exercise run. Especially when Mom hides a treat and then says the word, “Find it!” I run all over jumping on and off furniture sniffing my hardest till I find the cookie.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  14. Oh no Buddy! Now my Mum’s cottoned onto the idea. Eek! Bet the old Chester-Run will be making its way down the stairs. 1.65 kilos, it’s all fur, honest!
    Billy xx

  15. Buddy yer run iz bery kewl n we do nott fink yer too chubby!!! Me runz around da apartmint n doez binkiez like a bunneh so me haz me own built in run butt if me were a guinee piggie me wuud lub a run like yerz!
    Run Buddy Run n me shall chase ya okayz??
    Lub ❤ Nylablue n ❤ Mum

  16. They should made a treadmill for humans! 😉

Squeak to us!!!

