Monday Mischief – ASBO Piggy

I may have been a little naughty yesterday as whee played outside in the sunshine. And yes, I was silly enough to get caught on camera again (I just don’t learn!)

Once upon a time there was a Basil

Once upon a time there was a Basil

He was hungry so ate some of his Castle

He was hungry so ate some of his Castle

It wasn't very tasty but he chewed anyway

It wasn’t very tasty but he chewed anyway

Until he pulled right off when Mummy was distracted by a friend

Until he pulled part of it right off when Mummy was distracted by a friend

And left a bit of a mess. The End!

And left a bit of a mess. The End!

Not that it excuses my behaviour but it was furry hot and Mummy was washing most of our toys so I didn’t have much to do!

What’s the naughtiest thing you ever got caught doing?

Have a mischevious Monday efurryone

Basil
xxxx

 

ps. For those not from England, ASBO is something you get from the police here if you are naughty and stands for Anti-Social Behaviour Order. Mummy says I definitely deserve one 🙂

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on June 9, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Ooops!! Butt that will teach your mommy not to go washing your toys! What is it with these hoomans and their need to wash us…and our stuff!
    Wally & Sammy

  2. He he, another lesson for Mummy 😉 when our youngest cat turned up she was so naughty that her nickname was ASBO Kitteh – she’s progressed to Driveby Kitteh 😀

  3. We agree …what is it with them washing our stuff???? BOL pawsome chewing there.
    I once chewed the conner of her best cabinet. She was not pleased at all.
    Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. That was not naughty, B. To me, it looks like you just…. Did some improvements. ….redecorated a bit…. And um… Redesigned the castle….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. You ate your castle? wow! I never tried that but it sounds interesting !

  6. Uhoh Basil…….I can’t imagine it tasted very good but in your defense if you had no toys and no nice tender green stuff to munch on – WOOD probably is GOOD. Hope you get some BETTER snacks today!

    Hugs, Sam

  7. Oh Dear Basil was that you I saw n tv today doing home improvements……whoops..better get better at hiding from the camera my friend 🙂 hugs and loves Fozziemum xx

  8. Poor Basil. It really wasn’t your fault you know. We’re pigs. We have to be entertained. Like mommy says, “A bored piggy is a mischievous piggy”. She should know. One time, mom left the piggy gate open to the kitchen. I went into the forbidden room and pulled the freezer drawer out. Mom found me sucking and eating ice cubes. Hey, it happens. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

    • That sounds like great fun, not sure I could open a freezer but there are plenty of cupboards . . .

      xxxx

      • Snorticles – hey that works too. Our freezer is on the bottom of our fridge. It worked for me – just ask mommy – it was quite a vision. Darn that piggy gate that they keep up between the living room and kitchen. XOXO – Bacon

  9. I’m not telling.

  10. Hehe I bet it was fun though! She should wash your toys in batches so you have something to play with.

  11. Pretty mischievous, but did you read about your cousin who broke into a female pen and is about to have 400 kids?

  12. um its a cross between chewing mummys pine bed or bitting through daddy’s speaker cables…hehehehe,xx Speedy

  13. Sidney is the perfect child. He was never destructive. Shelby ate a brand new memory foam rug when I was gone for too long a period of time. There were pieces of the rug all over the family room.

  14. MOL me cuud get an ASBO fer disterbin da peece here….da nottiest fing me haz dun?? HMMM….ran out da door chasin Mr Peeperz da kitteh outta da house where me n Mum used to live!!! She had opened da door fer sumfing n Mr. Peeperz ran in n he nott met me befur ’cause me waz onlee dere a few weekz n he thott Mingflower waz still dere. Well me freeked out on da kittehboy n he ran around da house n headed fer da door n Mum opened it to let him out n me FOLLOWED!! Mum waz hiss-tericall n she yelled : “NYLABLUE STOP!!” n me did!! Just like dat so she picked me up n brott me back in…
    She bin bery carefull since den me can tell ya!! 😉
    We are so notty Basil aren’t we???
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

    • Oh dear, your poor Mummy. She must have been so upset! Sometimes whee don’t understand how or why the hoomans are upset but it’s pretty obvious whee did something wrong!

      xxxxx

  15. Mum waz BERY upset as me onlee bee wif her fer a few monthz so she waz wurried me wuud run n get losted….me waz nott gonna do dat butt she nott nose dat. So when she hollered me froze quick so she cuud scoop me up n bring me in…
    Me wuud neber do dat again!!! 😉
    Hope yer outta da ‘poochiehouse’ so to speek Basil…
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  16. I’ve been caught doing some serious chewing when I was a pup! I nearly chewed my way through the kitchen door!

  17. Uh oh! Basil, try not to get caught next time though!

Squeak to us!!!

