Monday Moan

She said it was to make me feel lighter for the hot weather. She said I would look fine.

She lied.

My booty may be light enough that I can feel air where I haven’t since I was tiny but that is no excuse for the mess Mummy made of my haircut.

I do not recommend her skills.

Here is a pigture of before she butchered my booty:

image

I am too ashamed to share an after right now! What have you got to moan about this Monday?

On the upside, the sunny weather is lovely here!!

What are you up to today?

Noah
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on May 19, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 44 Comments.

  1. Its okay to clip a piggy?? Cinnamon really needs to have some hair clipped especially around that grease spot but we didn’t know if we should clip him. He is shedding so bad right now you can barely pet him.
    I bet you look fabulous Noah. Can’t wait to see your after photos!!

    • Absolutely. Just wet the fur a little then trim with sharp grooming scissors. Whee are brushed every other day at the moment to deal with us losing our winter coat for our summer one.

      xxxx

  2. We always trimmed our long-haired piggies using electric dog clippers. The results were great. If you didn’t use those this time, you might give them a try.

  3. I agree Noah, the weather is perfect :o) There is nothing to moan today, except that I’m still on diet :o) Noah, you are so beautiful, whatever happened, you are always beautiful :o)

  4. Poor Noah! It’s too bad you got scalped, er, shorn… you’re beeyooteeful despite the loss of locks! (All the kitties in our house are shedding now too, keeping our humans busy cleaning up hairball damage!)

  5. oh dear, bad haircuts are a bother. When I don’t want people looking at my butt, I just back out of the room while saying, “ok then, see you, bye bye”. Maybe try that πŸ˜€

  6. Poor fellow 😦 Do you need to send Mummy on a course?

  7. Noah try to look at it this way….your hair WILL grow back and in the meantime the hot summer weather will be less hot with your “rear exposure” less hairy!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  8. You look fine my little friend. Set a trend and be you! XOXO – Bacon

  9. I so want to see the after photo!!

  10. Oh you poor dear! Mom said I need a cut with all the warm weather, but she know not to come at me with scissors. Lucky for me she knows she has no grooming skills beyond the brush!

  11. Aaaaw Noah meez suwe yous just as handsum now as afuw. Is not da fuw dat makes yous hoo yous awe, is yous heawt and purrsonality. πŸ™‚

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty kisses β™₯β™₯β™₯

    Dezi

  12. sunsetdragon

    Oh no, says Mollysue.
    I got my summer scalping-err-I mean hair cut this morning too.
    Thank goodness we grow out quick.

  13. I’d try a miniature lawn mower. Squeals and wheels.

  14. It’ll grow back soon enough, try not to worry xx

  15. I am dying to see the after picture! I bet it’s adorable!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  16. O..M..D (P)! Your mom CUT your furs…HERSELF!!!! It’s a good thing furs grow back.
    Wally & Sammy

  17. They never ask us before they do things like that! They would complain if someone did it to them!

  18. Hi handsome Noah! My piggies are not losing hair yet, but my buns are. Ears is losing his hair like crazy. I can brush him for a few short minutes, but then gets angry and honks at me! 😦

  19. You could do a comb over

  20. Yow Noah ya iz so sweet n furry n cute!! We iz shure yer Mum did not make a hash of yer haircut….butt me can understand why ya iz concerned πŸ˜‰
    Me iz gonna moan about da IBD (bowel disease). Me felt guud on Monday butt AFTER da VET’Z on Tuesday me bowelz xploded like a paintball splat!!
    UGH me hatez Bowel disease!!!! πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue ❀ n Sherriellen Mum ❀

  21. Noah ya iz so adorable dere is no hair trim dat cuud make ya looks weerd trust me πŸ˜‰
    Phankz fer da hugglez…dey meen alot ❀
    Yer furend Nylablue ❀

  22. πŸ˜‰ Me iz wif ya on dat G-Piggiez…..me hopez fer Sun n Condo time n snackz…
    Lub ❀ Nylablue ❀

Squeak to us!!!

