The Winner Takes It All!

Today whee are announcing the winners of our Spring themed pigtures, Blogoversary contest. If you need a reminder of all our entries here is a slide show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now First prize chosen by you and being sent a donation of £40 to their favourite shelter/rescue plus a surprise prize is . . .

Dobby!

Dobby the Capybara

Our Runner Up/Special Consideration for the one the little hoomans said had the bestest smile . . .

Misaki!

Misaki's spring pic

Whee will be sending you a sponsorship of either a guinea pig from The Excellent Adventure Sanctuary (see available sponsor piggies here) or the sponsorship of a horse from Redwings Rescue Stables (see available sponsor horses here) You will also receive a small prize package from us!

Please email our Mummy with your contact details so whee can send those prizes off ASAP

Have a super Saturday efurryone!

Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

ps. BlogPaws will be announcing the winner of the Nose-To-Nose award today/tomorrow and whee are finalists along with our good furfriend Speedy The House Bunny so please keep fingers and paws crossed! (They are announcing them at what is 2-3am for us in England so whee are not sure whee will be able to stay up!)

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on May 10, 2014, in Piggy Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. Great winners congrats to them,and good luck to you my piggy mates for the nose to nose awards,I’m not sure that I will be able to stay up either our mutal rep Janet is going to email mummy as soon as its anounced,mummy gave her yours too so hopefull you will get the same email,xxxx Speedy

  2. ConCatulations Dobby and Misaki. Dat’s wunnewful. Paws cwossed fuw ya’ll tu win yous contest as well. 😀

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  3. Well done to Dobby and Misaki. Congratulations. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Great pictures and congrats to Dobby and Misaki 🙂 and goodluck to all who are in the blogpaws running! hugs Fozziemum xxx

  5. Sweet! Congratulations to the gorgeous winners. Happy spring!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Marty the Manx

    Concats Dobby! Misaki always looks beautiful!
    Marty

  7. Oh how great! Congratulations Dobby and Misaki! I cross my paws for you and Speedy, of course. It would be great when an award goes over the big pond !

  8. Well done Dobby & Misaki and all the other great entrants to the competition! Super fun.

  9. Another contest I didn’t win. Maybe entering would have improved my chances?

  10. Congratulations to Dobby and Misaki!!! Some great entries – tough choices to make for sure!!!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  11. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    We love the pictures. Congrats to the winners.

  12. Thank you so much! As you probably know, I am at Blogpaws, in a hotel room with dubious wireless, on my little toy ipad, so I hope this reply works. I’ll try to respond from the lobby from an email address I can verify- this reply doesn’t really show the actual address.

    I will be donating the sum total of the prize to Shaz Kelly’s Avalon Guinea Pig Rescue in Nottingham, to keep everything in the UK for you. The money and the little gift should all go to her. She is aware of the donation. Here is a link to the rescue website: http://www.avalonguineapigrescue.com

    If you need a specific address for her, let me know and I will get it, but things are hectic here and I won’t be home until Tuesday evening. If we haven’t sorted this out while I am here, surely I will be contacting you again then.

    Meanwhile, the awards ceremony is tonight. We have heard that The ROUS Foundation has won a prize, and I am Vice President, and the President is here, too! So we will be at the ceremony to accept our prize. Would you like me to go on stage to accept your prize for you if you win tonight? So many recipients are off-site that there aren’t many people to accept prizes in person, and the emcee has to pretend . . . At least there would be a human on stage for you. I’ll just be pretending, too (I promise not to steal the “prize”) but it is more fun for the crowd and I can say a couple words about Dobby winning your contest. Let me know! Probably best to text me your answer, and then who knows if you will win, sigh. (206)227-4058 I’ll try to check back here but we aren’t in the room much.

    Regards, Stacy Winnick

    • Actually I have a lovely representative from “The Cat On My Head Blog” who have offered but thanks so much for thinking of us and congrats on the prize you won!

      Whee hope you are enjoying BlogPaws and share lots of pigtures on your blog for all of us to see!

      xxxx

  13. I still plan on accepting on your or Speedy’s (when one of you win) behalf and will e-mail immediately so you will know when you get up in the a.m. Hugs, Janet

  14. WooooooHooooo!! CONGRATS to the winners!! Great pics!!
    I bets that was some tough competition!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  15. hello hutchizens its dennis the vizsla dog hay kongratchoolayshuns to the winners and gud lukk to yoo in yore kontest!!! ok bye

  16. Hurrah fer Dobby n Misaki!!! So adorable…
    Eberyone iz a winner here 🙂
    Much lub Nylablue ❤ n Sherriellen Mum too ❤

  17. I’m so sorry I’ve only just seen this – I’m sooo behind (as always lol) Thank you so much for picking me. Will drop you an email xxxxx

Squeak to us!!!

