Tuesday Trouble Maker

Well hello again furfriends. Buddy told you about his naughty behaviour yesterday but he neglected to mention that he led ME into bad habits. Yes my sweet, innocent little self misbehaving. I’m not sure you can imagine it!

It took place during cage cleanouts. Whee were playing in our indoor runs (just the upturned top bars of our cage) as it was too chilly for us outside.

Buddy began chewing the bars and pushing the side that swung open until all of a sudden he was FREE. Mummy spotted him quickly and put him back. But I was impressed. How had he done it?

Chewing the bars I spent a good few minutes pulling them until Buddy wheeked and gave them a push to demonstrate.

Realising my mistake I gave them a good shove and the hooman yelped. “Buddy!!” It had hit her leg as she passed to fetch the hay. I glanced sideways but Buddy was already and the back of the cage with an innocent look on his face. Rubbing her leg and muttering she continued with her cage cleaning.

Realising escape was something I might not achieve that day (there is a knack to it I think that I need to practise) I moved onto the achieveable; ripping up the newspaper, pulling plastic bags in with me, and grabbing dirty tissues that had been used to clean my cage with Buddy. Ewww!

Mummy was not impressed. Buddy soon became restless though and started trying to open the cage. I hurried over to help and watched him silently slip out, leaving a gap behind him.

I had two options at this point. Follow him out or get him in trouble. Using my bar pulling technique I pulled the run closed behind him with a loud clang.

He turned to me with an accusing glare but I was already innocently at the back of the run cleaning myself. “Buddy! Again? Really?!” the hooman grumbled.

Unfortunately for me the little hooman saw the whole thing and grassed on us to Mummy. The sneak!

Suffice to say I did not get to sleep in the pigloo that night!

IMG_0675
Me in the dog house!!

Happy Tuesday, and try to stay out of trouble like me!

Basil

xxx

PS. Please don’t forget to enter out Spring pigtures contest! Whee are extending the end date to Saturday 3rd May:) You can find all the details here.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. (MOL) Yous gotta be sneakiew den dat tu get one ovew on a mommy. Deys got eyes in da back of der heads yous know. 🙂 Hav a Pawsum day!!

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kissses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  2. Wow an episode of Prison Break. Drats you got caught Basil. No one likes the dog house LOL not even a dog. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. mollieandalfie

    Wez back 🙂 and have missed you guys. Youz can come share my Dog House anytime xxxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Escape is fleeting. You need to jump on board before you think too much, B. That’s my advice. And it also explains why I am always on a leash….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Oh my – you guys are always plotting and planning some kind of adventure!!! I sent a photo in for your garden/spring competition yesterday….woo hoo….

    Hugs, Sam

  6. you scamps I love it.. I wonder if it would work for me, push on my cage door. Will try it sometime woof…

  7. Basil! You naughty little boy! Your poor mummy has her hands full with TWO tiny troublemakers! 😉 Hope you have a terrific Tuesday. xoxo

  8. Maybe Buddy is the one who escaped successful from Alcatraz once?

  9. Snorts – ya’ll are good – real good. I must take lessons. XOXO – Bacon

  10. Boy you guy must be in cohoots with Pickles and her great escapes from Al-cat-raz….watch out or you will be on bread and water rations!! heheheeh 🙂 Hugs Fozziemum xxx

  11. You mean you guys want to get out in the real world where nobody feeds you or brings you stuff? Dumb-da-dumb-dumb.

  12. doodz…but de day iz knot fun less therz trubull ta cause yur mum !!! sorree yur ezcape plan dinna werk out two..but ther iz two morrow !!! 🙂

    thanx all sew for extendin de pig sure contest…sad lee de only thing bloomed heer iz dandy lionz…by de time R stuffz doez dee side ta bloom….. itz gonna be fall ♥

  13. You guys are too cool! You’ve made me chuckle imagining the scene. Sorry I’ve been absent I’m going to check out your pigture contest now!

  14. Hehehehe we all have to do a houdini some times!xx Speedy

  15. Ooh Basil! Sounds like you have some cheeky tricks too, mate! Unfortunately whee can’t break out of our cages as whee have a clamp-lock that whee haven’t worked out how to unlock yet!
    The Pigs xx

  16. Oh noes!! BOL! Oh man, you guys are worse than me!!! BOL!! Okay, maybe not THAT bad, butts close!
    I likes that you annoy your Moms like I do…we have to right? They would get SO bored if it weren’t for us!! hehehe
    Good Job!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  17. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    We’re glad that we are not the only ones to get into trouble.

  18. Whee caused trouble today too Basil but, we are going to try again when mommy is not home.

    Annoying mommy is fun!

    Kindest regards,
    Piglet and Nutmeg

  19. 😉 Yow Basil ya were shure notty!! Me waz notty yesturday too…must hab bin sumfing in da air purrhapz??? 😉
    Me went to sleep in food cupberd n Mum came home frum Chiropracktur n cuud not find n she lost da plot n called da nayburr askin whether sumone came into our place n tooked me!! By diz point Mum waz HIGHSTERICKAL so me came out of da food cupberd n Mum bursted into teerz…She waz shakin n snivellin..pawthetick n me felt so bad!!!
    We snuggled n den she stuffed me into carrier so me cuud go see Docktur Dave….waz okayz…me needed me weeklee treetmint..
    We shure are guud at givin our Hu’Mumz fitz are’t we??
    Lub alwayz ❤ Nylablue ❤

  20. Yow Basil n Buddy n Nacho n Noah phank ya all fer da GRAND compleemint….me reelly hided GUUD frum Mum…she will check dat cupberd ferst next time 😉
    Me did snuggle Mum last nite so she furgave me fer scarin her to bitz!
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  21. Marty the Manx

    You two are going to piggy jail forever if you don’t watch it!

Squeak to us!!!

