Monday Morning Mischief Makers

image

A baby pigture to charm my way out of trouble!

My name is Buddy and I am a delinquent guinea pig. Mummy says confession is good for the soul so I am here to admit my bad behaviour.

It started Saturday night when I had an idea. Whenever the food bowl is empty, Mummy gives us a little handful of food. But the amount of noms left in there meant I wouldn’t be able to finish before Mummy went to bed. So I lifted the bowl down, dragged it into my pigloo and tipped the food out and dragged it back out then looked mournfully at it. Mummy gave us a small handful and put the bowl back. Realising my plan had worked I did it again and began wacking the empty bowl against the bars. Mummy frowned at me but topped it up and sat in front of the cage and waited. I innocently sat there eating. She disappeared off and I repeated my trick.

“Ha” Mummy yelled triumphantly bouncing out from behind the sofa.

I guiltily jumped and burrowed under the hay.  So she stole my stash and went to bed muttering darkly about how I was too clever for my own good. Sunday’s mischief involved Basil too so I’m going to leave that story for him to tell another time.

Afterall, you can only confess so much before favourite veggie portions start being reduced!

Have a mischevious Monday everyone.

Buddy
xxxx

PS. Don’t get caught!!

PPS. Please don’t forget to enter our Blogoversary contest. Details in the previous post.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on April 28, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Oh Buddy, you sneaky devil you 😀

  2. MOL You’s vewy sneaky. Meez mommy wuldn’t fall fuw dat one tho’. Wees get a plate full of food and when is gone wees hav tu wait til da nex mealtime, and ifin wees don’t eat it all in a houw shes takes it away anyhow. 😦 MOL Hav a Pawsum Munday!! 😀

    Luv and Hugs and Kitty Kisses ♥♥♥

    Dezi

  3. Oh Buddy I love your style!!

  4. Buddy that was very clever even if it was just a bit naughty! How smart you were to figure out just how to get yourself some “midnight snacks” to munch on at your convenience – too bad Mom figured out your trick!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. Oh Buddy, that was a good attempt, shame you got caught out

  6. Well done, Buddy! Getting caught is the only snafu….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Buddy you are such a clever little fellow. I think I need to try that one. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Buddy you are one smart little guy! Too bad you got caught! You guys have a great Monday!
    Marty and Mom

  9. Oh Buddy! You are such a naughty little piggie! 😉 Hope you have a Happy Monday! xoxo

  10. Bwhahaaha oh Buddy BRAVO..i mean …nawty …sorry I love a cheeky piggie 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  11. Bhuahahaha you’re so smart!! You remind me of my Kurome. I will share his naughty and yet smart way with food soon

  12. I would have eaten the stash so there would be no problem. I wish They always filled up my bowl when it is empty.

  13. Wow what an awesome trick! Would you mind sharing some sneaky tricks with me?
    Pip xx

  14. LOL, that’s funny ! Your Pigloo must be bursting at the seams with yummy treats. It’s fun being sneaky sometimes 😀

  15. hehehe I tried something similar with mummy,but she ignores it even when I wake her up,she say’s I have to eat my hay in stead,xx Speedy

  16. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    BUSTED!

  17. You are a genius…sorry you got caught 😦
    Wally & Sammy

  18. Well dun Buddy xcept fer gettin cott!!!! Mumz shure are smart aren’t dey??
    yer plan waz bery bery guud….
    Me tried to sneek out on patio n Mum gave me a leckture….Mum sayz me iz NOT cute n she waz NOTT amused, MOL!!! 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  19. Yow, BERY true Buddy…Mum getz a bit red in da face n she tippytapz her toesiez n crossez da armz n lookz down on me wif disdain…like me iz a notty child who stoled a cookie out of the jar 😉
    Which iz nott far frum da truth MOL/WOL…
    Mumm eben laffz at herself sumtimez durin da leckture which meenz she fergetz to finish blah, blah, blah…… 😉
    Lub ❤ Nylablue ❤

  20. That was a great plan! It’s a shame it didn’t quite work out.

Squeak to us!!!

