Look At Me, Look At This!

You may have been wondering yesterday what had Noah’s attention. Some of you thought he was staging a jail break but I can tell you that he was in fact . . .

Watching me (and Basil)! Even though whee started grumbling and rumbling pretty soon after whee spotted each other Mummy still managed to find time to snap some cute pigtures of us.

It’s not often that she will get all of us in one pigture as whee are not four close furfriends but rather two brotherly like pairings. It is actually very difficult to bond more than two boars (male piggies) together and Mummy says that Basil and Noah both have furry strong pigsonalities so would probably not get along well.

Anyway, whee got pretty worked up seeing each other so Mummy hooman let us try something she has been using recently to calm herself and it worked like magic. So magical in fact whee want to share it with you, whee will see if Mummy can video us so you can see our reaction. The magical meditation tool which helped even some over excited piggies find zen is this site – calm.com When whee listen and look at it on Mummy’s laptop whee become almost trance like and Mummy likes to stroke us and give us a little brush or massage which just improves the time! Sometimes whee don’t like the song/background/theme so Mummy refreshes it and whee get a new one just like that.

Whee highly recommend it if you need to de-stress! What do you normally like to do to help you relax?

Anyway whee hope you have a furry relaxing Thursday

Buddy

xxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on April 10, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 47 Comments.

  1. Wow, that’s impressive! All four of you were Zen – do hope we get to see a video of that. Great to see you together in the photos.

  2. Yes we loved to see a video of you all zen like. We relax by napping of course but after a hard day’s hunting and eating and sleeping etc.
    Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. How lovely to see a picture of the four of you!!

  4. Well it’s a treat to see all of you brotherly piggies in one photo even though I guess you RARELY get to be that close to each other!

    Hugs, Sam

  5. That must be really a magic thingy, do you think it would help my staff too?

  6. I lay in the sun and stretch out my long legs.. sooooothing

  7. Great pics guys and very interesting info too!! hugs Fozziemum xx

  8. Awesome pictures my friends!!! What do I do to relax? My favorite thing is to curl up in my bed in my bedroom and watch television. Always does the trick! XOXO – Bacon

  9. noah….ya dunno how glad we iz ta lurn ewe wuz KNOT watchin …burdz…..due piggies watch burdz ?? ewe guys R like catz kinda…coz knot all kittehz can share de same space either

  10. De-stress? De-stress? DE-STRESS???? I’m so stressed out because breakfast was TWO minutes late this morning. How can I de-stress?

  11. Wow, all four in one picture! That is an achievement! Whee were fortunate to have girls to use as barriers between our 3 boys but whee could never get a “family pic” otherwise. Pip is too much of a wind-up merchant!
    The Pigs xx

  12. Such cute pigtures! My humans say that I am a Type Z personality–not a Type A, not a Type B, but a Type Z–so relaxing is absolutely no problem for me. 🙂

  13. oooo, Miss D is a ball of anxiety wrapped in fur. we’ll definitely be checking out that website! thanks for the referral

  14. Oh, I LOVES those pigtures of you guys togethers!!
    Destress??? I’m a terrier…I don’t thinks that is in my DNA!!! BOL! Seriously, give me a chew, and I am all Zen….
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

  15. No way! that is fascinating!
    Wally & Sammy

  16. wow that is interesting my mummy says she just needs to play with me and that sends all the stresses away,love seeing you all together,xx Speedy

  17. Thank you for the link, I am always looking for things to help with anxiety! I love zen things!! It is fun seeing you boys outside and you are all looking up at your Mom.. so cute!

  18. Oh look at you all! I love those pics of you, but could only just handle all of the cute! Never mind de-stressing the furries though, that site might help me out! Thank you!
    Hugs, Carrie (Myfie, Ellie and Millie) x

  19. Yow Buddy yer Mum iz da best!!!
    Hmmm me reelaaxez by layin on me back n lettin Mum stroke me frum me chin rite down me belly! Diz iz so calmin fer me…me just started lettin her to diz 2 yeerz ago…me shure waz ‘uptite’, MOL/WOL.
    Mum also playz Bob Marley musick fer me on laptop n singz quiet to me…..dat werkz guud too….
    Me gonna go check out da linky now….
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

    • They sound like great ways to relax. Noah always relaxes and gets sleepy when you tickle his chin. First his bottom lips droops as he begins to relax, then his chin gets a little heavier on your finger, then his eyes droop and then he’s snoring in the land of nod!!

      xxxx

  20. MOL Noah soundz so adorable….
    Mum n me lissened to sum of da musick on da linky….bery lubly….me iz bery Zen rite now!
    Phankz G-Piggiez
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  21. If you ever do want to try and introduce them I know a great way! I’ve seen it done before and it works! Now all three of the guinea pigs get along! but they are all so different! Anyways, You’ll have to keep a close eye on them while you do this though… every one should know not to introduce them in “thier area”… So my friend put about half an inch of water in his tub and had them all meet their… at first they got all excited and tried dunking each other then he took them out and let them meet each other in the bathroom they ran around for a while and got all tuckered out, then he gave them all some treats and dried them off and put them into a cage… they have got along perfectly ever since! and are all great buddies and have fun playing together! after all Guinea Pigs are herd animals and love to be in big groups!!! I’ve been to a Guinea Pig farm where they have around 15-20 guinea pigs all living together in harmony! 🙂 hope you take the advice! 🙂

    • A bonding bath could be a good idea but I would be concerned about messing up the perfectly good friendships they already have. I heard of someone introducing four who ended up with four singles and I just would not want to put my babies through that. I know guinea pigs are herd animals but often a herd would consist of lots of females and a boss male like most wild animals. Young males would be driven out as soon as they began to fight for dominance. It’s just Mother Nature’s way of preventing inbreeding really.

      Thanks for the thoughts though 🙂

      xxxx

  22. I think my mummy needs some of the calm, will check it out!

  23. AWESOME! That is so cool. Those pictures are great with all of you in them. Destress? What does this piggy do? Squeal and run around the Hotel Thompson – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

Squeak to us!!!

