Food?! Omnomnomnom

Well the rains have come again and that means whee are stuck inside with no fresh grass. Mummy says that I in particular get furry demanding when the weather is wet and rainy but I can’t help it.

I feel like I’m going crazy, even running around the living room and hallway I still feel trapped. Not that I’ve been outside since Autumn but the fact that it is now the weather preventing me just makes me cross.

And the lack of grass doesn’t help either. I love it that Mummy goes out and pick a handful of grass in the morning, the fact that the pouring rain stops her. It makes me so cross! In fact, the only thing that calms me is food.

This is the face that greeted Mummy when she said no grass. It clearly says, “Well get something else for me then hooman!”

She fetched me some spinach. Boy have I got her wrapped round my little paw!

What do you like to do when the weather is rainy or horrible?

Have a great Thursday efurryone

Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 39 Comments.

  1. i like the rain but mummy doesn’t
    To cheer you up I have something for you on my bloggy: http://wp.me/p2h87n-1q7 πŸ™‚

  2. You have them very well trained!!

  3. Well Basil I know that you much prefer spinach to eating the bars on your cage!!! What do I do when the weather is horrible? NAP !!!

    Hugs, sammy

  4. Goodness me Basil…you may have to send mum to buy you a little square of turf…plonk it right in the loungeroom!!! there you go I said it and now the pressures on bwahahaha πŸ™‚ hugs to you Fozziemum xxx

  5. Goodness me, how do you manage to look so cute while being so bossy? I should try to perfect that and see if it works for me. I’m pretty sure Mr B would not bring me spinach (or anything). I hope the rain will stop soon and you can be outside in the fresh air!

  6. Our piggie Cinnamon is bossy too! Whenever he sees someone going into the fridge , he demands a carrot or something. He loves love loves carrots. Anything you give him ,he will run back to his house with it. Its funny when he acts like no one has fed him even though dad says he did. You piggies are sure good actors.

    • Whee demand things when whee hear the fridge too, and if whee hear a bag rustle or sometimes if the hoomans are eating and whee think there’s the chance whee might like it! Mummy says whee are furry good actors too but I don’t know what she means ^_^

      xxxx

  7. oh Basil – I’m right there with you my fellow piggy. This rainy weather makes me ill and deviled ham comes out. Shivers – it’s not a good thing. Now I know why bears hibernate. I might need to next year – snort. XOXO – Bacon

  8. If you didn’t have rain, you’d never have fresh grass.

  9. yiikes rain! when we can do only a short pee-break outside, then they have to play with me for hours. I like fetch or hide and seek in the house (indoor-football is sadly not allowed)

  10. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    Sidney and Shelby hate the rain. They are not dependent on non store bought food. Come to Florida. There is always tons of grass. You can mow our lawn.

  11. da tabbies o trout towne

    basil…can ewe guys eat cat grass? itz mostlee oat seed but itz grate…yur mum could grow it for ewe N ya wood haz fresh grass like all de time…well, till ya eated it any way πŸ™‚

  12. Oh my. I have just read this and re-read it and now I think my mommy may be a guinea pig. All the rain where we live is getting to her, too. And I swear I’ve seen that same look on her face! Here’s wishing blue skies and sunshine to everyone!

  13. Basil, I loves your look! It’s like…’WHAT???’ hehehe
    It’s nice to knows you gots your Moms wrap around your paw, that’s the way it should be!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  14. Tehe! Humans are funny… difficult but with a little bit of perseverance they can be trained! You’re doing a great job!

  15. Be careful what you wish for, B. When it is raining and pouring here, Mom and I wear our raincoats and go out walking anyway. It’s not fun. Stay warm and toasty inside.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  16. Annabelle and MollySue say. “We do not go outside anyway, but we love the sunshine through the window, an dour Mommy buys us grass from the feed and grain.”

  17. We hope your mummy gives you fresh grass so that you don’t have escape by eating your way out of your cage. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  18. I get stir crazy too,Hate the wet waether,but mummy lets me run around upstairs and up and down the stairs,xx Speedy

  19. Yow Basil me iz impawshunt fer spring to come back…nott shure if me will live to see it here…diz haz bein da werst Winter since me bin alive which iz 13 yeerz…when it snowz (like ebery stoopid day) me snugglez close to Mum n putz paw over me eyez n sleepz..Mum playz toyz wif me when me haz sum energee. Me playz ‘pounce’ wif me dovez thru da patio door to pass da time…
    Me hopez Spring comez soon fer eberyone stuck in Winter πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  20. How can you still look so cute while being mad, Basil?
    I hope spring/sunshine will arrive soon. Rainy days almost drive me crazy!

Squeak to us!!!

