Be Mine

IMG_0006

Will you be mine, this Valentine,

Even though I make a mess,

And even though I tore a hole,

In your sister’s favourite dress.

With you be mine this Loving day,

Even though I bit your nose,

And pulled off the radiator,

All those freshly laundered clothes?

This is no time for sleepy time

This is no time for sleepy time

Will you be mine, this Cupids day,

Even though I squeaked too loud,

At the creepiest part of your movie,

And made you so scared you, howled.

Yes even though I make you jump,

Or even make you mad,

Will you be mine, this Valentine,

My little hooman Dad?!

Whee just wanted to show our little hoomans some love and appreciation for Valentine’s day tomorrow πŸ™‚

Why do you love your little hoomans or big hoomans?

Basil

xxxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on February 13, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Awwwwwww very sweet..and I am sure the little hoomans are very happy to be your valentine :)HUgs Fozziemum xxx

  2. Ditto. Very sweet and who could resist? Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. That’s a lovely poem! Who could not be charmed by such honesty?

  4. Basil that’s a wonderful Valentine’s Day poem for your little hoomans! I’m sure all those little “oopsies” are overlooked because you are all so very cute – who could stay mad at those faces? I love my hoomans because they take such good care of me and have done so for 14 years so far – treats, toys, warm laps, fun…..I couldn’t ask for more!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. That’s a super poem! Bravo! But I’m not sure if I would watch a movie with you, I’m probably not brave enough :o)

  6. soooo sweet!! I love my humans for too many reasons to list!

  7. Yes yes yes. We are yours.

  8. I love my humans, but breakfast is late today-hear that human, breakfast is LATE-again.

  9. da tabbies o trout towne

    basil…thatz an awesum poem for hearts day oh love… !!
    N we love de hoomans coz they wait on us hand N foot 24/7
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚
    πŸ™‚

  10. Hope your Valentine’s Day is great!

  11. I LOVE your poem, B. Humans are the best. It’s all about cuddling….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    POETIC PIGGY- how cute it is!!

  13. Yow Basil dat iz a bunderfull poe-em!! Ya iz so tallented!
    Me lubz me Hu’Mum ’cause she feedz me a bazillion timez a day (no teefiez so me eatz many little mealz a day). Mum takez me to da Vet as soon as me lookz ruff, like me did on Monday! She singz to me when me iz sad or not feelin well. She washez me when me tummy makez fingz messy (ya getz da pigture me shure). She neber complanez n just lubz me 150 purr cent fer just bein *ME*.
    Mum iz me bestest Valentine fer shure!
    Nylablue ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

  14. Aww Basil your cuteness alone makes up for all the silly things you do I’m sure! xoxoxo

  15. could learn how to sew… mend the tear… πŸ˜›

  16. So sweet. Bet you got extra love, kisses and treats for your lovely poem. Purrs and paw-pats, Lily OLivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  17. Yow Basil as much as me makez fun of me Mum she iz PURRFECT Mum fer me πŸ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue ❀

Squeak to us!!!

