All I Ever Wanted

IMG_0742Mummy helped me make a video to show off my amazing dance skills for you to enjoy. If you were at Sammy the Cat birthday pawty you may have seen my skill on the dance floor. (After a few glasses of parsley punch I tend to forget the moves though!!) Even though this is lots of fun for the hoomans, there is a sensible side to why whee are doing this.

Mummy like to get us used to having our paws held and touched as it makes it far easier when it comes to claw clipping. She learnt this the hard way and now Buddy and Basil as divas about it and me and Noah practically offer up our paws.

Anyway, without further ado . . . Me!!

What do you think of my dance moves?! Groovy or what, as Grandpa hooman would say!

Happy Friday efurryone

Nacho

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on January 3, 2014, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 52 Comments.

  1. very groovy Nacho!!! and you were pretty good at Sammy’s party too,xx Speedy

  2. Nacho I was grooving along with you my friend…made me have a really big smile and what a great thing to be able to practice so when the nail trimming comes it’s a walk in the park…you were in fire on the floor last night at Sammy’s and that was even before the Parsley punch ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hugs Fozziemum and gang xx

  3. Way to go Nacho. Next it will be Strictly Come Prancing. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Nacho! You definitely have the moves and no doubt it’s thanks to your Mum helping you practice. You saw you at my pawty – all the girls wanted to be your dance partner and I see why! My Mom says she especially loved the look in your eyes while your Mum was dancing with you – you looked at her with trust and love….how lovely!

    Happy Friday my little buddy…
    Sammy

    • Thank you. I do enjoy my little dance sessions with Mummy. When I’m bored or I’ve had enough I will wander off but when I’m with her I just watch her and let her dance with me!

      Hope you had a fab Friday

      Nacho
      xxxx

  5. What can I say, N.? I think your little face says it all during that dance. OMG.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Nacho, that is so very charming! Your moves are wonderful. Happy New Year to you all.

  7. So adorable, Nacho! And yes, I did see you tearing up the dance floor at Sammy’s pawty!
    Love, Sundae

  8. You go, Nacho! Such a cute video!! Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  9. You might make it to Dancing with the Stars if your partner got off her duff and moved.

  10. Nacho pig? Very adorable. Some pigs — no matter how much you handle them — still don’t like their paws touched though, it just…is.

    Be glad you’re not here — Harville got in trouble for floor time last night, he’s my niece’s favorite and he’s the only one who likes HER. Very sad. Piggies who do not mark on carpet should be allowed to play tag with toddlers. It also kept HER from trying to eat their hay and bedding.

    • Mummy is quite pleased that I am so laid back about my paws. Basil is sensitive about his paws for some reason and Buddy is just a total diva! Harville sounds quite like Basil really!

      xxxx

      • Actually Nacho? Harville reminds me of YOU! He’s super chill, always has been. He wasn’t doing anything wrong, it’s just that floor time is NOT allowed in this house. Sad, huh? Wentworth and Harville both LOVE to explore.

  11. LOL! You hardly look like a real piggie!

  12. Pawesome dance moves Nacho! Wooooowoooooo!

  13. Judy & C.A.T.S

    We love your dance moves Nacho. It looked like you and your brothers were having so much fun at Sammy’s pawty. It was really cool when everyone at the pawty formed a circle around you and watched you dance. We sure enjoyed seeing you at Sammy’s. We are still resting from all the pawtying. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  14. Nacho!!! You are the piggie with the smoothest, grooviest moves ever! I love your video!
    *high paw*
    Oz

  15. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    Nacho, you dancing fool. Thank you for all of our knowledge about guinea pigs.

  16. Oh my, Nacho!!! You need to make your own piggy-exercise videos! You could call them “Grooving with the Piggies,” and get rich. (Or at least pay for more special nibbles.)

  17. da tabbies o trout towne

    nacho….yur dancin skillz be way awesum…we saw ewe on de dance floor & wuz
    total lee wowed !!!! rock on…heerz two a grate week oh end for everee one….dance on !!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. GENIUS! I never would have thought to condition my pigs like this. You’re a great dancer, Nacho!

    • Thank you, it’s just a method Mummy used on us younger piggies and it really seems to work. It makes claw trimming so much easier, Mummy can even do it on her own now without someone else holding us.

      Nacho
      xxxx

  19. You are a dancin’ machine. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can be my dance partner anytime. (What a fab idea your mummy had…she is brilliant!) Have a wonderful weekend! xoxoxoxo

  20. Shake your bootie you little cutie, OMGosh that’s the best morning giggle ever! I like the psychedelic light show too.

  21. Dancin wif ya Nacho waz pawtackular fer shure!! ya shure nose how to shake yer groove fing!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  22. Oh Nacho you should go on Dancing With The Stars.

  23. Shake it Nacho…ya iz so cute…when me feelz bettur we shuud go ddancin okayz??
    Lub Nylablue xxx

  24. Hahaha, I see some hidden talent there!

Squeak to us!!!

