Meet The Hooman

When whee heard about this blog hop whee knew that whee just had to force the hooman to do it matter what ask Mummy to take part. Over to you hooman!

Thanks guys. Hiya everyone, so it’s me here, Pet Crazy AKA The hoomans AKA the piggies Mummy AKA Amy. I’m like a secret agent I have so many identities!

Meet the Pet Bloggers Hop

Okay, so here are the rules of this . . .

1. The blog hop is for today, December 18th. (You can find the linky code here as wordpress won’t let me post it!)


2. Grab the badge that best describes you (options and code can be grabbed here). ——->


3. Your post must include a current photo of you (with or without a furry friend).

PicsArt_1379350366857-1

Mummy with Diva the parrot on holiday


4. Answer at least five (or more, if you’d like!) of the questions found here:

  • What’s your favorite non-animal related book?

It changes pretty often but currently it is Omens by Kelly Armstrong

  • What’s your favorite non-animal related movie?

I have so many favourites but my go-to movie for any time has to be Pitch Perfect

  • Who’s your favorite actor?

Liam Hemsworth or Skylar Astin and for actresses Anna Kendrick or Saoirse Ronan

  • What’s your favorite holiday?

Christmas, without a doubt. I always like to remind people of the saying; It’s not what’s under the tree that counts, it’s who’s around it.

  • What do you like to do in your free time?

Blogging is my free time! I actually like watching youtube videos, photography, reading and I volunteer for local charities and at my little brothers schools.

  • If your pets could talk, what one word would THEY use to describe you?

Food. Honestly, it’s all they ever seem to think about anyway. I’m pretty sure that I am just the food lady to them the majority of the time, or the cuddle lady the rest of it. Occasionally I’m the mean lady who takes them to the vet but it’s for their own good and they get over it!

  • Other than blogging, what are three things you do that bring you joy?

My family and friends (this includes the piggies, they are my family too!), writing stories and photography.

  • What drives you nuts about your pets?

They are sooooo messy! Noah, being the youngest and currently a delinquent of a guinea pig, has taken to flicking out most of his food into any drinks we were stupid enough to leave nearby or onto the head of anyone silly enough to think they are allowed to sit on the sofa!

It was nice to finally introduce me a bit more. If you visit the guinea pigs facebook there is a recent link to mine so please feel free to friend me there!

Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone!

The Hooman

xxxx

PS. This blog hop is hosted by a huge array of blogosphere personalities you should check out! – I Still Want More PuppiesGo Pet FriendlyKol’s NotesLife With DesmondNo Dog About It BlogThe Daily Dog BlogMy Brown NewfiesCindyLu’s MuseBringing Up BellaHeart Like A DogRescued InsanityPeggy’s Pet Place, and NEPA Pets. With so many involved, you just knew it was going to be brilliant!

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 18, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 70 Comments.

  1. Great to meet you Amy!

  2. It’s great to learn more about you:) The messy part is one of my least favourite things about being a pet owner, but its worth all those hours of cleaning, right? Can’t wait to read more on this blog hop x

  3. Lovely to get to know more about you Amy – you do a wonderful job of explaining the needs of piggies and bursting myths. Have a lovely Christmas and may there be many around your tree!

  4. Is it wrong that I am massively impressed that Noah can target food into cups – that should be an Olympic sport!!

  5. Aww but a bit of mess is a price worth paying. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. I love this blog hop! Now you’re not a mystery any more. I love your saying about Christmas. Sweet!

  7. Well hello lovely hooman 🙂 hehehe hugs Fozziemum xx

  8. So nice to meet you, Amy!! (Wish we’d known about this blog hop yesterday; maybe I would have let Motor Mommy introduce herself!)
    Love, Sundae

  9. I LOVED Pitch Perfect! So funny! I like pretty much anything Anna Kendrick does, though – including tweet. Girl is hilarious. Rebel Wilson’s TV show is even growing on me, too.
    Great to meet you!

    • Rebel Wilson has hands down the funniest lines in the movie and it is definitely one of my favourites. Anna Kendrick is so sarcastic and funny yet easy to relate to. I love her sense of humor

      xxxx

  10. Hi Amy nice to meet you and learn more about your piggies!
    Maggie

  11. I missed this event, probably because I ate my calendar (shame on me). You Hooman has a parrot? Oh how great! And she is beautiful!

  12. Now I want to go back and edit the instructions to say “with or without a furry or feathered friend”! Please excuse my birdbrained oversight. 🙂 And now please excuse my corny attempt at humor.

    Also, Pitch Perfect is AWESOME. I was not sure if it would be good going in, and then I totally fell in love.

    So glad you could join us on the hop!

  13. Noah wastes food? That’s a NO NO.

  14. Hello hooman, it’s nice to meet you!

  15. Nice to meet you Amy,xx Speedy

  16. Nice to meet you, thank you for joining the blog hop!

  17. Well hello piggy mummy! So nice to meet you. 🙂 now I wanna participate in the blog hop.

  18. Pleased to meet you, Amy! What a wonderful picture of you and Diva. I got kissed by my first bird just a few weeks ago. It was awesome. 🙂

    I love your saying about Christmas. That’s a very good one to remember. Thanks for joining the hop!

  19. Hahaha the food lady :’D Amy you crack me up. I’m going to check out Pitch Perfect ^_^

  20. Nice to learn more about your human.

  21. It’s harder to hide behind a guinea pig than a big old dog, isn’t it? 🙂

  22. How nice to meet you!

  23. da tabbies o trout towne

    whee iz happee ta bee abe bull ta meet yur mum guys !!! oh, N keep up de grate werk, drinkz iz all ways served best with piggie foodz !!!

  24. Although probably a little annoying, I can picture Noah flicking food into any abandoned drink…and it’s hilarious! Nice to meet you.

  25. this was so much fun! How cute are you?

  26. Such a cute picture – nice to meet you!!

  27. Nice to meet the person who translate her guinea pigs’ great sene of humor!

  28. Thanks so much for joining the hop and it’s nice to meet you! We have a guinea pig named Gibby, love the piggies!

  29. Oh how fun to finally meet you, hi Amy (I’m waving from Canada). You’re ever so cute. It’s funny, Diva the Parrot seems to completely know it’s picture time, LOL She’s looking directly into the camera. I just would like to say too, I always have so much fun here, your piggies are adorable, especially with the narrative you make up and all the videos that are so well done. I just have the best time whenever I come by.

  30. It is so nice to be able to put a name and face to a blog! So nice to meet you Amy.
    I love that you have unusual pets. You speak for those who don’t fit the dog and cat niche. More importantly, you are an awesome person. Thanks for joining the hop!

  31. OK, Rebel Wilson in Pitch Perfect KILLS me, I think the Hemsworth parents should be given an award for exceptional baby making and I love Noah’s flicking habit. I think it’s totally intentional. “Oh hey? I’m still over here. Maybe pay attention to me??”

  32. Thanks for joining in the blog hop! Sorry for not stopping by right away, there was such a great turn out, that it’s taking some time. I haven’t seen Pitch Perfect yet, but can’t wait to see it on Netflix.

  33. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    We have been following you for a while. Check your comments. We love all species of 4 legged friends.
    Corkscot – Sidney,Shelby, and Susan

Squeak to us!!!

