Oh Christmas Tree

IMG_7144

Oh Christmas Tree, oh Christmas Tree, you’re in my spot in the living room!

Yes introducing the invading and might I add FAKE fir which has taken the spot where our cage is supposed to be. Just because it’s sparkly and lights up and creates a nice atmosphere . . .

Whee don’t like our Christmas tree. It’s just the one for now but give them an inch and they’ll take a mile. Whee are pretty sure it’s called for reinforcements!

So watch out if your hoomans have brought one home! They are taking over efurry home!

Happy Tuesday!

Buddy & Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 17, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Oh Buddy and Basil it does look beautiful…and I am sure it will leave..eventually 🙂 oh dear Piggie wars begin hahaha 🙂 Hugs Fozziemum xx

  2. Don’t worry guys, I’ll move ours out and you can come live with me!

  3. Oh it’s so pretty and I don’t think it looks evil at all boys – I think it will only be there for a short time then go back in the closet not to be seen again until NEXT Pigmas…..I suggest a “live and let live” attitude towards the tree……you’ll get your spot back soon trust me….meanwhile under the tree there might be some presents for you!!!! It’s protecting them for you until Pigmas…..now isnt’ that a NICE thing for the tree to do?????

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy

  4. GAH! I’ve got one too! Mom can’t even throw toys for me because the monster is in the way. This is unacceptable.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. So true. Ours usually goes where my favourite chair is and so I loose my prime spot. We feel your pain. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. You can visit me, we have only a scary ugly Jim :o) btw: do you have an angel on the top?

  7. It’s such a pretty tree, and it might have a few presents under it for you!

  8. My humans put our tree (also fake, I might add) right in one of my all-time favorite sleeping spots. Lucky for me, I have about 37 other all-time favorite sleeping spots, but still. Misaki makes a very good point though: Those annoying trees have a way of producing wonderful presents for us. 🙂

  9. Our pawrents put up a fake tree too. We don’t know why. We are not allowed to climb it and we are not allowed to whap at the sparkly dangly things and make them fall off. We are allowed to lay under it and feel the warm lights. We think it is O.K. but we think there are too many rules. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  10. Climb up the tree and make it your new home.

  11. SUSAN, SID, AND SHELBY WEINSTEIN

    We don’t have a tree. We had a menorah. Sid would probably think that mom had something for his leg lifting if we had a tree.

  12. Looks very pretty Buddy and Basil just remember Santa has to but the presents underneath which he couldn’t if there was no tree,Plus I think you should enter my christmas count down with this one,xx Speedy

  13. Sorry to hear you have been displaced by a tree!

  14. It will be down soon fellas 🙂 Merry Christmas xxx

  15. It’s lovely (sorry guys)! My family brings home a real tree every year and they won’t let me near it. So what if my tail wags all the glass ornaments off the bottom? So what if I keep trying to drink the water out of the tree stand and eat the bows off the packages? I don’t understand what all the fuss is about. Hmph.

  16. Yow Buddy n Basil…maybee a tiny tree wuud bee nice fer ya n Noah n Nacho…we haz a small 6 inch table tree so it doez not bother me at all…no space wasted 🙂
    MOL/WOL Just fink if we had REEL treez we cuud reely make a mess…
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

Squeak to us!!!

