That’s Not My Name!

IMG_6715Mummy is quite a disappointment as a typist now that whee are sitting down to think about it. She is always making mistakes or not getting them right.

Too many times Buddy has become Biddy or Boddy or Buffy. Basil becomes Basol or Bsial and Nacho becuase Navho, Naxgo or Nsxgo.

These don’t even make sense! It’s like she just headbutted the keyboard and tried to pretend it was a word!

There are only four letters in my name so you can imagine how insulted I am when I get Nidj or Noda. She’s clearly not even trying anymore.

Now it’s beginning to show in real life too. She has been called me No-Noah and Nacho, Naughty Nacho. Basil Behave and Bad Boy Buddy. I’m starting to think she just doesn’t like our names. Well the hoomans chose them so it’s their fault if they keep wanting to change them.

Do your hoomans sometimes get your name wrong?

Noah

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on November 21, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 51 Comments.

  1. Oh absolutely! My Mom calls me all kinds of things that do NOT sound like Sammy at all. Like: Pumpkin, Baby, Squeezie – all kinds of totally silly things. What is she thinking??? I guess as long as they take care of us we shouldn’t care WHAT they call us though right??? Happy Friday!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. Dear Noah, this is a big human failing. We like to think that the more names you have, the more you are loved ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I feel your pain. You wouldn’t believe the things I get called: the monster, swamp donkey, stinky, baby, zac-zac, zackie, mis-mackie (and sometimes a mixture of them) – and they wonder why I don’t come when called!!

  4. Mom gets Bailie and I mixed up a lot because she says we behave the same so it is some habitual thing.

  5. Mamas are just so silly! WOoo!

  6. Me and Nellie know all about being called different names. For some reason mummy seems to prefer calling Me “Jasper, you little so and so”.

  7. Kaci and I don’t even have unique names. She often calls either one of us “BAD GIRL!”.

  8. Sometimes my human makes mistakes too! That’s why I make her read the post again before it is posted, it kind of limits the errors =^.^=

  9. All the time!!!!!!!!! Poor Fiona is called Louise (who she does look like) or Thelma (Louise’s sister but black not grey) all the time. Dad called Lisbeth, Calista just last night. It’s a condition the humans get when they get really old. Mom was laughing really hard at the head-butt remark. We don’t really care what the humans call us, just as long as they feed us and clean our litter boxes. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  10. Nice markings! – Alfalfa

  11. Sometimes they call me THE MOLE, now Isn’t that scandalous? Think I need a lawyer…

  12. Oh dear dawg…er, I mean piggie. My Ma calls me Oz, and Ozzie, and Munchie, and Bubba (WTD??). I say, pick a name!

  13. Sadly too often pals. I mean am I called….get down, or stop barking…..or even get back here? See my servant is so dumb she can’t even remember my name is Molly.
    Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  14. oh yes. I can totally agree with your pain. Mommy calls me sweet Bacon when I’m good and for some reason she calls me deviled ham when I’m bad. Haven’t figured that one out yet. Snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  15. da tabbies o trout towne

    noah…we get…. CALLED…. all kinda names ๐Ÿ™‚ does that count !!

  16. Ha! Head butting the keyboard is definitely not a good way to type! Sometimes, I forget my name is Cupcake and start to think it’s You’re-Going-to-Get-a-Spankin or Bad-Girl.

    Love and licks,
    Put-That-Down

  17. This made me laugh on a day when I really needed it. I left at 5:30 in the morning in the rain to take three buses to an appointment to be told by my caseworker I would be better off homeless and LATER told my case is frozen until another agency I can’t contact does something.

    For goid measure a quart thermos (full, of course) exploded inside my backpack during the appointment, soaked everything, and flooded her desk.

    Oh, and my whole family (I’d planned to see today) was in the ER with a stomach bug all night as sick as can be.

    I rarely call Wentworth “Wentworth” — he’s always been “Dubsie” (because he has lots of dubs in his name — Wentworth Wigglewhiskers) or “Bug.” He lives with Benwick (who I sometimes call “Benwick”). Benwick is Mr. Adorableยฎ, as he has retained tiny runty cuteness and still does some babyish things. I used to call him “Baby B,” but often he and his daddy are “the Bug and the B.”

    Annie is “Annie-moo” (as opposed to ani-mal) and “Mama-girl.”

    Sophie is never just “Sophie” but is always “Sophie-Sophie” or “Little Miss Snowstorm.”

    Frederick is really “Frederick” or “Freddy Bear” (he’s my cuddler).

    Harville is “Harville” or “Mr. H.” or “Mr. Dude.”

    Lately though? I haven’t seen any of these pigs, I’ve seen six stinky creatures that I *think* are of the genus Scurfasaurus — they turn your hand black and balmy when you pet them, and the big one a female) has perma-pee stains.

    • So sorry you’re having a tough time. Things all seem to happen at once don’t they?!

      Glad whee managed to cheer you up with our awesome cuteness. Mummy has started calling me Git Features after an incident involving kicking pieces of piggy nuggets into her Mummy’s mulled wine! The phrase not impressed comes to mind!

      Yours
      Noah-Git-Features-Fluff-Bum
      xxxx

      • You were helping with the available materials at hand. There weren’t exactly mulling spices at-paw were there? At least it was your own. Our EEEEEEEEEEEEEDIOT dog keeps leaving half-eaten cat poop in random places downstairs. He brings it in from the yard and then loses interest. This dog’s only redeeming quality is that my friend likes him (onliest one).

        Interesting how “git” is what you got. If you were my pig, you’d be a “punk.

  18. hehe, Hoomans are funny that way. We used to call our dog Buddy, Budweiser, Buddykins,
    Bud-wink, The Bud-man and Bo-Bo Budโ€ฆ.He always smiles so I don’t think he minded at all.

    • Whee call Buddy, Buddy Budkins sometimes because he’s pretty cute but when he is naughty he is ‘Buddlington Stanley on Toast’. *shrugs* What can I say, the hoomans are crazy!

      Noah
      xxxx

  19. You poor sweeties! I’ve called my cats the wrong things but in my defense they all have b names, there’s bubby, buggy, miss bit-bit and boo. The boys are easy to confuse especially in a dark house.

  20. I often call Doggy, Queen Elizabeth.

  21. Our Mama calls me Annabellies and my name is Annabelle. She calls MollySye Mollysusu.
    Your a cutie Noah.

  22. My mum always goes through every other name in the family before getting the one she wants.. I’m now forever know as To-Walt-Basil!

  23. Not wrong, but we get totally different names sometimes that cannot be repeated LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. MOL/WOL ya getz da same treetmint as me here…Mum typez in da dark n she spellz me name ‘Nylalbue’…WHAT DA KAT IS DAT??? Den she callz me ‘NottyNyla’…WHO DA KAT IZ DAT??
    Den she fergetz me name all too gether n me iz like, ‘HALLO ME NYLABLUE: BEMEMBUR ME??’
    Iz it sumfin in da water do ya fink Noah?? maybee sumfin dey eatz?? Time to breek out da broccoli me finkz!! What we gonna doez wif our Hu’manz??? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Much Lub to ya NOAH frum Nylablue ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. I used to mark my hamster homes because I couldn’t keep them apart! All the brothers and sisters had the same coloring! ๐Ÿ˜ก

Squeak to us!!!

