Tiny Terror Tuesday

As you may know, Mummy has been busy with NaNoWriMo and she has been refusing to let us anywhere near her laptop. Whee are in fact dictating this to her from across the room and she and the laptop are behind a protective screen. Is she being overly cautious? Whee think so but she is at pains to remind us of “Buddy-The-Great-Essay-Deleter” of last year.

That is beside the point though. While Mummy has been distracted I have been a tiny terror and I cannot even think of a good excuse this time as they got more photographic evidence. Some of it is a little blurry but it’s all circumstantial, right?

image

Does anyfurry know the name of a good lawyer willing to be paid in beans? On the upside, the little hoomans now have the perfect excuse to use at school tomorrow . . .

image

Mummy refuses to see the funny side of teeth marks along the top of the french revolution paper. Spoil sport! She put in new laws; No piggy playtime during homework and no eating little hoomans homework. Mummy is now calling me a naughty little pig. I know she doesn’t mean it. Anyway, if she wants to know naughty she should see the little stack of poops I crushed into the carpet behind the cage!

WHAT?!!

So about that lawyer . . .

Have a terrific Tuesday efurryone!

Basil

xxxx

ps. This banner was drawn by Mummy because the little hooman was busy but whee hope you like the new Autumnal theme whee have going on!

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on November 5, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 62 Comments.

  1. Goodness gracious Basil, are those youngsters teaching you bad habits? 😉

  2. At least the Guinea pig ate my homework sounds much better than the dog-thingy :o) maybe you can ask Mr. Bean for being your Lawyer?

  3. Basil I think it’s nice revenge to have a little stack of poops behind the cage…..I promise I won’t tell anyone – your secret is safe with me (at least until your cage gets moved!). I think any teacher would HAVE to believe the “guinea pig ate my homework” excuse…..and I just bet that homework paper tastes DELISH!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy
    pee ess LOVE the “Autumn look” and your Mummy’s header drawing is ADORABLE (like you!)

  4. The new header is really nice!
    I can’t believe you are doing NaNoWriMo, I think I’d die, I salute you for that!

  5. Bored furry ones always results in some trouble 🙂 Just look cute, she will forgive you. Like the falling leaf background.

  6. You’ve clearly been very cleverly framed!!

  7. A bit of mischief on Mondays is a given isn’t it LO?. Love your new header. Have terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Basil – if you want I can teach you some more behavior modifications for the humans to get their attention? I personally like taking off or hiding the remote for the television. This is a sure way to get the humans to play hide and go seek with them. I’m just sayin’ – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  9. If they are photographing instead of stopping you, didn’t they just become accomplices?

    • I believe I may have heard the words “Basil stop it” “leave it alone” followed by the homework being dragged away but I allegedly followed it and . . . continued nomming. Hehehe

      But I like your excuse better!

      Basil
      xxxx

  10. The homework was secret code and you destroyed it before it fell into the wrong hands.

  11. Oh basil you just wanted attention.

  12. Judy & C.A.T.S.

    Basil, you were just trying to get the attention that you deserve. Hoomanz should not be ignoring their little piggies. We thinkz you were just putting your signature on little Hoomanz homework. Love, Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  13. Was the homework dewishus? Looks like you’re having lots of fun! Woooowoooooooo!

  14. Like the banner, do you make them on Photoshop?
    🙂 Aww Basil, whee all know you didn’t do it!
    xxxx

  15. Basil …Hehehe…that is naughty but cheeky too!I have given you an award to you and the gang!,xx Speedy

  16. da tabbies o trout towne

    basil…yur new header iz rockin….N we loves de eye dea oh tellin de teecher de piggy eated de home werk !!! ITZ BRILLIANT !!!!!!

  17. Basil I like your style, I ruffle up papers with my paws but I see biting it gets much faster results! =^.^=

  18. Good luck with Nanowrimo! 😀

  19. Love the banner, and I think you might consider a temporary insanity plea. You can blame the effects of some new hay. 😉

  20. Basil, you’re so cute that nobody can stay mad at you. After all, sometimes humans just don’t realize that we fur people need attention. 🙂

  21. Uh-oh, Basil. You are in a heap of troubles. I have been there before….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  22. “Nooooo I swear it’s not a lie, check my blog! They really ate my homework!!” xD

  23. My piggie ate my home work LOL, love the new header xxoxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  24. Did the homework taste nice?

  25. Its a great excuse, I once ate the council tax – I was trying to help, but sadly mummy still had to pay it BOL

  26. It took a day, but I’m realizing the silly little autumnal guinea pig adorableness is (or could be) Nacho. 🙂

    • Whee have discussed that and Mummy isn’t sure if it’s any of us (she made it up! hehehe). Maybe it’s more likely Basil as he is grey like the pigture but I say it’s me! ^_^

      Nacho
      xxxxx

  27. You might convince mummy that you are doing step aerobics on that pile, but it won’t explain the poop in the carpet..hehe.

  28. Yow Basil me finkz dat ya waz just deckeratin da papurr right?? N doin housewerk….just ya do it different frum Hu’manz…N da poopz waz Assidental as yer bum fergot where it waz….
    Me iz studyin law n me can do yer case fer purro bone-o n kibblez..
    Lub Nylablue xxxx

  29. hello hutchizens its dennis the vizsla dog hay oh gosh yes i hav an entire rolodex ful of nayms of loyers!!! i hav loyers wot handel destrukshun of furnitcher loyers wot handel destrukshun of mamas shooz loyers wot handel destrukshun of stuffies just tel me wich wood be most applikabul and i wil huk yoo up!!! ok bye

Squeak to us!!!

