Things I Didn’t Do Thursday

With my poorly paw (which is much recovered, the vet-man said it was lovely and clean but to come back if whee had any concerns) it is shocking the amount of things I am being accused of! Just look at this innocent face. Does that look like the face of a button bandit accused of pulling two buttons off a little hooman’s school shirt?!

IMG_6487

How about this? Does it look like little adorable me could to anything as fiendish as being a carpet chewing crook, accused of ruining a corner of carpet?

IMG_6357

And this, does this face look capable of naughty gnawing?

IMG_6336

They claim to have evidence! You call that evidence?! It’s circumstantial at most!

IMG_6498

Truly. I don’t know why they are always blaming me. I’m simply in the wrong place at the wrong time . . . every time!

Does any furry have any tips to stop me from getting caught them from accusing me?

Have a great Thursday

Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on October 3, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 60 Comments.

  1. Poor Persecuted Basil! How ANYONE could look at that face and accuse you of wrong-doing is beyond comprehension! I say just keep that “Who – MEEEEE????” look on your face and someone ELSE will be the bad guy NOT you!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • *pouts and uses the woe-is-me-face*

      They never believe me! But it won’t stop me from doing it again . . . I mean protesting my innocence! That’s definitely what I meant! ^_^

      Basil
      xxxx

  2. Eat the camera Basil 😀

  3. A C & C cage with a child safety locked lid would fix ALL of this B.

  4. Seriously, guinea pigs could never do those things!

  5. One word Basil…Disguise…I am sure you are as innocent as the driven snow 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xxx

  6. you’re not naughty just Cheeky and remember there are four guinea pigs in your home not just you…hehehe….that way it can’t always be you can it Basil?hehe,xx Speedy

  7. We know you are innocent. It is a stitch up. We blame the pesky squirrels. They always cause trouble. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Aw…poor Basil. Life just isn’t fair sometimes, is it? But you’re such a cutie: how could they accuse you of wrongdoing????

  9. We know Basil could not have done it. He is too cute to ever do anything wrong. ( Do you think we convinced her, Basil?) Love Cali, Andy, Tater and Shelly (C.A.T.S)

  10. Awww Basil 😦 Do get better real soon.

    Cookiebear and Piglet
    xxxx

  11. Welcome to my world, I’m always in the wrong place at the wrong time..Bawahwhhahwa xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie
    ps did you think of something funny 🙂

  12. Look at the evidence. Some of it is so far off the ground that a small pig could never have done it.

  13. Blame some unsuspecting friend or rival! A neighborhood bunny could have got in and done that. 🙂 I blame the cats a lot. Especially when something has been eaten, that I shouldn’t have ate. x

  14. Just keep looking cute and innocent! Woooowoooooo!

  15. Hi Basil this is Annabelle and make sure you wait til they leave the room to do these things and continue to look innocent. You got the innocent look down good.

  16. wear a blankie – than you are undercover :o) For me you are always innocent :o)

  17. Poor Basil!!! If you close your eyes, the humans can’t see you. 😉

  18. B., I don’t know why this happened to you. You are working the innocent face perfectly! There must be a tattletale on the scene.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  19. Clearly you’re being framed Basil and it just ain’t right…That face could never do such mischief 😉

  20. I think you are completely “pig-o-cent!!!” How could a piggy with an injured paw get in ANY sort of trouble? I am glad that the vet said it is healing well! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. It’s not your fault. You had to keep busy. – KA

  22. I feel your pain Basil, I was wrongly accused this week too. In your case I think it was SOP – some other piggy!

  23. Guess the some other piggie is smarter than you, not to be caught 😛

  24. MOL/WOPL say it waz Buddy 😉
    Lub Nylablue xo

Squeak to us!!!

