Tasty Treat Tuesday (Burgess Excel Square Snack Review)

Firstly whee were not sent these or given anything for this review. Mummy just picked up some treats she thought whee might like and they went down so well she said whee can post about them!

The Treat – Burgess Excel Carrot and Banana Square Snacks

The Treats . .

The Treats . .

The Packaging – A brown and yellow box with clear front panel to show the treats. Looks interesting and caught the hoomans eye.

The Boring Hoomans Bit – Made up of hay, carrots, beetroot and banana. Nothing to worry about unlike many treats which are marketed at guinea pigs.

The boring cavy slave reading bit

The boring cavy slave reading bit

How Much? – These cost Mummy Β£2.50 in a local pet shop though whee suspect prices vary in different places.

The Look – A small unsurprisingly square snack. Not sure if it had anything to do with the little hooman dropping the packet on the way home but quite crumbly and very few whole pieces. Looks like hay and dried herbs compressed together.

The Smell – No real smell. A vague smell of hay but nothing to overpowering or awful.

The Taste Test – After a suspicious sniff whee all tried one. Whee all really enjoyed them and wanted more!

Final Verdict – These are great little treats for us piggies. However, they are quite delicate. When whee munched them they broke into little pieces and when whee came to the bars to beg for more, Mummy noticed a small pile of bits and crumbs from it. So they were pretty messy.

Whee give thisΒ 4/5. If the treats held together better and were less messy whee would say these were perfect!

What’s your favourite treat?

Happy Tuesday

Nutty, Nacho, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. My mom never gives us treats, ever. Did yoou save some for me? (Just me)

    Annie Wigglewhiskers

  2. We don’t really get many treats, because so far our mummy has not found any we can actually eat. We’ll have to look out for those! We just get tasty veg instead.

  3. It could be a double treat – if your mom takes that plastic off the package, you could chew up the box too!

  4. Oooh send some my way, please! I think I’ll like anything you piggies like!

  5. Do you have some crumbs for me? It sounds good, I would try it too. Have a tasty tuesday!

  6. I don’t do too many food reviews. I’ve never met a meal I didn’t like.

  7. We like catnip and the chewy treats Mom gives us at night. Humans are so neat when they are giving us fur people treats!!! You are all very lucky.

  8. da tabbies o trout towne

    well, honest lee if itz fish itz a fav o rite round heer but frank lee any thing thatz KNOT BURD…we will eat πŸ™‚ !!!

  9. Aww. Glad you got some treats.

  10. they sound good to me guys,xx Speedy

  11. Oh lovely! I’ll be anxious to hear how you like the goodies I’ve sent to Nacho for having won in the contest I had a bit ago. These treats sound DELISH though – banana???? YUM!

    Enjoy boys…
    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. Hahaha love the picture of the tasting panel. πŸ˜€ More more! Awesome reading these!

  13. Sound nummy, if I were a piggy I’d really go for those. My favourite treat is Red Liquorice and Salt Water Taffy and Sour Jube Jubes….ok, let’s face it, I love lot’s of treats.

  14. What a crumby review hahah I mean what a crumbly treat πŸ™‚ great review piggies and you got a nice tasty treat out of it too so win win πŸ™‚ Hugs Fozziemum xx

  15. I’m not a guinea pig (as you know), but I think I might like these. I am a big fan of carrots and bananas. Excellent review!

  16. Oh, those look mighty tasty guys!!!! I would loves to try one of those…I do likes the bananas! they are my favorite…well, those and nectarines!
    Kisses,
    Ruby β™₯

  17. They look good. My favourite treats are well anything I can beg, steal or scrounge BOL

  18. My favourite treat of all is cheese! I also love sausages!

Squeak to us!!!

