Trying To Talk Thursday

Ok, the little hoomans laughed. Mummy laughed. The vet laughed. And all the other piggies laughed. Much to my shame, I am a piggy who cannot squeak. I try so very hard, honestly I do! A lot of air rushes in and out in my excitement but very little sound seems to follow, unlike efurryone elses squeaks, which are so loud a piercing they can be heard from outside the house!

Mummy decided to film me trying to squeak. This is actually one of the times I managed to make a sound so Mummy was very proud of me!

Does anyone have any tips on how to squeak? Or maybe I wasn’t born to squeak . . . maybe I should try to meow or woof? What do you think?

Happy Thurday efurryone

Nacho

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 15, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 70 Comments.

  1. Oh bless your cotton socks Nacho I almost got leaky eyes that was so cuteeeeee…you sound like a tap dripping fast ..then I had visions of Pacman…you are adorable…and perfect just the way you are..Pacman Piggie to the rescue 😉 huge huge hugs Fozziemum xx

  2. I understand you completely. Pawsonally , I think that is the cutest wheek I have ever heard! You tell them not to laugh at you cause your fan, Carma gonna get them. Wheek on , Nacho!

  3. Oh Nacho – you are so adorable my friend! My human mom/dad didn’t think I made any noise for a while. Now, I can’t stop talking. It will come when it comes. In fact, I think you have the most adorable squeak right now 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

  4. I’m trying to remember which of my piggies had this problem. If I’m remembering correctly, it was the little baritone piggies who did — you may grow out of this as you grow into your voice and just be a little oinker and not a wheeker. Totally acceptable, totally normal. Harville is one of the loudest little piggies alive with a particular and peculiar loooooooooong squeak. Every noise he makes is followed by my words: “Harville, that is not your most endearing quality.”

    Here’s the thing…

    If you squeak your head off all the time, people stop listening. If you — as you seem to do — have few words, people listen better because they are always curious to know what you have to say.

    And we all know that wheeking is only good for humans anyway — when you talk to Nutty you use other MUCH more important noises anyway. I would be proud if you were my little pig, no matter what noises you did or didn’t make.

    The Wigglewhiskers clan sends their love and greetings, kinda (everyone but Annie is asleep right now).

    • Hehehe. The hoomans do think I sound funny but they call it my special squeak now. The vet said they had never heard anything quite like me but I am glad to know I am not the only piggy that can’t squeak!

      Nacho
      xxxx

      • Nope, totally normal. We had a neat little guy named Pierre who didn’t squeak, but he also had a super deep voice. Totally normal. You would make a terrible lookout, but a great spy.

  5. Nacho–I think you did just fine! Don’t pay any attention if they laugh @ you. They are just jealous of you for being so cute.

    xxoo

  6. That is SO sweet! Motor Mommy and I know nothing about piggies (other than what we’ve learned on your blog.) Thanks for sharing with us, Nacho! We think you’re all adorable…
    Love, Sundae

  7. I could show you how to howl…the world’s first howling Guinea Pig!!! Mom often wishes I did not know how to make noise!

  8. (Clamps paws over ears). AIIIEEEE! That wheeling was sooooo LOUD! Nacho I heard you loud and clear! I luvluvluv your voice, but use it just when YOU want to…paw pats, Savannah

  9. Too cuuuuuwooooowoooooooote! Ku

  10. That’s cute! You have a cool voice – please sing a song for me :o)

  11. da tabbies o trout towne

    nacho….ewe sounded prettee good ta uz !!

  12. oh I LOVE your cute little squeak! It is too precious! Mom said she would take that over barking ANY day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Your squeak will give you a fright one day Nacho – it just needs to mature 😉

  14. Oh Nacho – I have a feeling that one day soon, as you get a bit older, you’ll be able to let loose with a squeak that will be the loudest and best squeak of all! Meanwhile, keep practicing. I’m SURE you’ll find success!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  15. Reblogged this on St. Val the Eccentric and commented:
    I keep watching this little guy (one of the hutchagoodlife boys) and cracking up. The subtitles kill me. He’s about the same age as my set, maybe a week or two younger. For your Thursday, a headache of a Thursday, in lieu of writing the couple posts floating around in my head and the dozen posts half-written: Nacho.

  16. I think you squeak marvelously. You’re making your own tune. No embarrassment in that.

  17. You still sound like a piggy to me, just on a low volume, which I think is just super cute , and gives you even more adorableness points 🙂

  18. I think that’s the cutest little squeak EVER!!

  19. Awwww, that just sounds so sweet. I love to hear them squeak and whistle. Ours would whistle real loud if I was late with his treat. I still miss the little sweetie. They are just so cute and so much fun. Hugs and nose kisses

  20. I can’t answer your questions if you can’t squeak them.

  21. Aw poor Nacho!!! I still think it’s adorable. I’ve never heard a piggy like that before either. Maybe you will learn soon, you are still young 🙂

  22. You’re just so cute, and the subtitles kill me. I just keep watching this over and overr and over because it’s so stinkin’ cute.

  23. Heavens to itzy-bitzy squeaks, you are brave to want to help the piggies on mums phone. I would think a teeny-tiny microphone would help. You could be like Elvis and shake everybody up!

    • I could do with a microphone! Though Mummy did play my squeaking back to me and it scared me half to death so it coming out of speaker may mean I need to change my underwear! Hehehe

      Nacho
      xxxx

  24. Awww Nacho you’re only a baby,don’t worry about it and relax and your wheek will come all of sudden and then you will be all grown up,love you little man,xx Rachel speedy’s mum

  25. Nacho…you are just too adorable!!! Maybe give it a little time & practice butt we have to be honest with you, we think you sound grreat as you are.

  26. That is the cutest thing! Typist says if you can’t take the laughing you can move in with her in a heart beat!! I say go for a roar instead – that will stop them laughing!!

  27. awwww! I LOVE it! don’t worry about the trapped piggy I’m sure he’s safe now! hehe! Bisous Bailey

  28. Nacho, you are the most precious thing! Our Mom said she thinks you will eventually get your squeak so be patient. Sometimes we have trouble with our meows. Hang in there buddy!

  29. OMD! That’s so cute!!! 🙂

  30. I feel your pain, I’m not very good at barking, as crazy as that sounds. On the rare occasions I do bark its usually just the once and I sound so insecure that everyone ends up laughing at me:-(

  31. Oh my god, isn’t he adorable when he looks all shocked and squeeks!

  32. I just LOVE your blog! Finally got the videos to work on my husbands iPad too so I’m just catching up! Nacho trying to speak is gorgeous! I had a pig who always sounded like he was being broadcast over a crackly radio, but I think it took him a while to get to that. I love all that you share all the information and experiences to help others, and think it’s great all the family get involved furries and hoomans 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

