(Not) Wordless Wednesday – On The Mend

The vet is still not quite sure what is causing me to feel so unwell. As you may know they took a pigture of my insides and I was so well behaved they did it without any anesthetic to make me sleep for it. Whee think that it seems to be a respiratory problem that I just can’t quite shake. The medications I am now taking grudgingly like an angel, should help me be better soon.

Thanks for all your kind words and wishes. Happy Wednesday

Nutty

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 14, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 83 Comments.

  1. Poor Nutty…….you look like you’re being such a VERY good boy taking your medicine and it’s important that you do – all of us want you to feel better really soon. OK????

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. Sending you Lots of Golden healing thoughts. Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  3. You’re such a good patient, Nutty. My mommy and I are sending lots and lots of healing wishes your way!

  4. You are a very brave piggy – I would like to be your nurse, Nutty. Please feel better soon.

  5. aaww poor little boo. Please get better soon Nutty. I’m sending you get quick vibes my friend. XOXO – Bacon

  6. Nutty you are a great patient. You must make your moms job easy. Hope your better asap!

    • I’m very good at sitting still and taking liquid from a syringe. It just gets messy when she needs to hand feed me. Luckily I am still eating by myself so whee are doing ok there.

      Nutty
      xxxx

  7. We hope you’re all better soon! Woooowoooo, Ku

  8. Awww Nutty you are just so dang cute! I think I first fell in love with your little face on Mollie’s or Sammy’s blog. I hope the meds do the trick for you and you start to feel better pronto!

  9. It’s no fun to be sick and certainly no fun to take medicines… I hope you’re feeling better soon!

  10. If you gotta take that stuff-you’re entitled to be paid off in treats.

  11. I hope you’re fully recovered soon, Nutty!

  12. Sending you well wishes…hope you feel better soon!

  13. Oh no! I hope you feel better soon brave Nutty! =^.^=

  14. Love to you little guy, feel better soon. The Wigglewhiskers clan send their regards. Wentworth has been getting ointment in his eyes which freaked him out the first couple times.

    • Nacho had to have eyedrops for conjunctivitis for a wheek after whee brought him home. He is much better now and was always very good about it. As long as he had a spinach leaf, he never seemed to mind!

      He keeps trying to take my medi-yucks for me, so Mummy has to give it to me outside of the cage now. Before I could sit in the cage and take it!

      Nutty
      xxxx

  15. Aaawwww, Nutty! You’re such a brave boy. I hope you are better soon….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  16. hoping those meds work and that you are feeling better soon sweetheart!

  17. Thanks for dropping by to see us today at The Cat on My Head. Sure hope you start feeling better soon, Nutty. Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

  18. Me and Nellie hope you get better soon, sweet Nutty. It is not very nice to be unwell. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  19. Aw! You are so brave Nutty! Whee hope you feel better soon!
    Piggy kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxx

  20. thutheeyesofage

    Annabelle and Molly Sue have asked the piggy gods to make you better right away.

  21. Sweet Nutty we sure hope you are feeling better very soon. We have been worried about you sweetie. Lots of warm hugs and nose kisses

  22. Whee are so sorry to hear you are poorly too. Whee hope you get back to feeling yourself in the shake of a whisker. Snuggles, Peaches, Daisy, Cinnamon.xxxx

  23. Nutty you are such a brave little piggy..whee hope hear you feel better soon and send huge hugs and kisses and lots of wonderful good feelings to get you back feeling back on top of the world 🙂
    Love Fozziemum xx

  24. Poor Nutty. feel better soon, ok? Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  25. da tabbies o trout towne

    nutty. we bee new two yur site N late witha ree ply. sendin d blessings
    o St Francis two ewe… hope ya get ta feelin better reeeeeely quik. may bee ewe
    shuld eat sum trout !!!

  26. cascadiannomads

    Oh, Nutty! Keep being a (reluctant) trooper about those meds. We all want you back to your old self A.S.A.P!

  27. Poor Nutty! I hope you feel better soon! You are a very cute sick piggy, and very good at taking your medicine!

  28. Aww Nutty – sad to hear you are unwell. I think I might know your problem. You are not really a guinea piggy. You really are a very, very small beaver. http://natural-wild-life.blogspot.com/2011/07/beaver.html – best wishes for a speedy recovery! WOOF!

    • Hehehe, I am very beaver shaped aren’t I?!! I’m actually the colour of wild piggies so maybe this is how lots of wild animals are coloured?

      Thanks for stopping by and I hope to be better really soon

      Nutty
      xxxx

  29. You’re a good boy Nutty,keep it up and get well soon,xx Rachel

  30. Well done you on being so good – I do hope treats follow??!! Paws crossed you will be fighting fit soon!

  31. Awwww…luv you Nutty, you get better really fast, ‘Kay? Paw hugs and purrs, Savannah

  32. Awwww, feel better soon!

  33. Sorry to hear you are on medicines, be well soon Nutty. Mum made nice pigtures of you!

  34. Hope your feeling better by now Nutty xxx Big three furry hugs from us

  35. oh noes, hope you’re getting lots of treats for being so good xx

  36. We hope the medicine you are now taking will have you up and feeling great very soon. Newfy Hugs (Very Gentle)

Squeak to us!!!

