Monday Moan!

My little hoomans love to watch TV,

Like zombies they’ll sit and stare,

Watching whatever catches their eyes,

But never seem to share.

image

I got stuck watching the sports today,

When teen hooman had the remote,

I wanted to watch the music channel,

Couldn’t whee have had a vote?!

And now Daddy hooman is watching,

A complex documentary,

And all that that long old while,

No one is watching me!

I shouldn’t really be jealous,

Of that grey/black light up box,

When I’m much more fun to cuddle,

And don’t give out electric shocks.

So when Mummy hooman says loudly,

“That’s enough telly today,”

I do a little popcorn,

Because now, with me, they’ll play!

My pigture’s always in HD,

I’m 3D and touch screen,

‘Am I jealous of that TV?!’

Oh don’t know what you mean!

IMG_4848

Buddy

xxxxx

ps. thank you for all your kind wishes for Nutty – whee will update you as soon as whee know anything – and kind words for Mummy, they mean soo much.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 46 Comments.

  1. BUDDY–You are one handsome piggie. This pic is adorable!!

  2. Buddy what a great rhyme! You’re a witty word wizard! 😀

  3. thutheeyesofage

    You are the cutest piggy of all time.

  4. Buddy that was a fabulous poem…….that “box” is rarely on around my house – happily my Mom and Dad don’t really watch much of that thing until late evening – then they watch an hour or two and I get to sit on Mom’s lap or legs so I don’t mind the box being on. We’re anxious to hear about Nutty……saying kitty prayers!!

    Hugs, Sammy

  5. Buddy, you are definitely 3D and HD and technicolor, and …..FLUFFY!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. What a great poem – and we loved the interview we read too at our pals’ place!

    ~ Coccolino the mini pig

  7. Buddy, you are a superb poet! Give Nutty some hogs and snout kisses for us. XOXO – Bacon

  8. da tabbies o trout towne

    buddy…ewe iza poet N yur werds shirley show it
    veree nice two meet ewe from over at de moggies place….
    heerz ta a parsley filled kinda day 🙂

  9. What a great poem! I love it. I think you should get your own TV – then you can ignore the humans :o)

  10. Apaws, apaws on your poetry! Wooooowooooo, Ku

  11. You are very handsome Buddy x

  12. Wow! Brains and beauty! What a handsome pig you are! Please do keep us posted x

  13. No TV here, just lots of little pigs. My piggies always liked watching TV when we had one.

    • Nutty is a total telly addict, he will watch with the hoomans for ages. I usually get bored and go for a wander!

      Buddy
      xxxx

      • We used to have a guy who loved to watch nature documentaries, especially birds. Little dude was fascinated with birds. His brother preferred MTV. We initially tried to tell ourselves that we were crazy to think he had favorite songs, but eventually had to admit…he really did.

  14. great poem Buddy well done!xx Speedy

  15. I wish my peeps would watch less tv too *sigh*

  16. Buddy Shakespeare! Great poem, do you type it out or write with a pen or pencil?

  17. Sweet Buddy we did not know you could write such interesting stories. We hope to hear good news about sweet Nutty. Hugs and nose kisses

  18. That’s a great poem! I don’t usually mind when they watch the box. I usually take a nap by their feet, but if I get really fed up I go and stand in front of it! But that might not work so well for you.

  19. Great poem! I’m sure Taylor was feeling the same way while I was obsessively watching “Masterchef” last Wednesday evening! 😉

  20. Buddy if we cuud wheek our pleeshure at diz poem we wuud wheek to da Moon!! Bestest poem ever!!!!!
    Ya are 3d n Hi-Def n ever so clever!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherriellen xo

Squeak to us!!!

