Wordless Wednesday – Safe From The Sun

It is too hot outside today so whee are staying indoors. My favourite spot is on the plastic hidey, which is cool and lovely to lie on!

IMG_4195

Where’s your favourite place to relax when its sunny?

Nacho

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on July 17, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 44 Comments.

  1. Glad you have found a place to keep cool – you look very comfy there šŸ˜‰

  2. Mine the sofa
    Doggy’s under the bed.

  3. OMD we are sooooo behind we didn’t know you had a new Piggy..Yipeeeee and what a beauty šŸ™‚ A big BIG welcome Nacho to mad blogville..Hope your not camera shy..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. I like to be in the warm sun but when I get too hot then I move to the shade.

  5. Our piggies get to go out in the early morning but they have to come in around 10AM but they sometimes get to go out in the evenings for a little while. They sure enjoy the outdoors. Have you seen my post today with my sissy spaniel and the piggies? http://www.carmapoodale.com/2013/07/ww-sissy-spaniel-and-her-baby.html

  6. I figured I’d answer because Dakota doesn’t really like the sun but I do! I lay on the couch in the living room, I get GREAT sunbeams there! It’s super hot here in Michigan and no relief in sight til Friday! Keep cool! Love, Cody

  7. I’m an old hand at staying cool. I find a spot on the cool stone floor (ok, it’s hard but cool) that gets direct service from the a/c vent. It’s 86F 30C here and it isn’t even 8:00 in the morning yet.

  8. Last week Benwick was so funny. Smart little guy figured out the ceramic bowl was the coolest place in their box. He squished himself between the bowl and the wall of the cage and passed out in a way that looked odd, and Wentworth looked on, puzzled. Most of the pigs sleep under the bottle spout — to get their head and ears dripped on by the water bottle.

    • Basil likes to sleep in the veggie bowl. He tips all the food out and climbs in. Silly clever little piggy.

      Nacho
      xxxx

      • I finally just broke Benwick of that, but this morning Wentworth was not satisfied with the quality of his food, so when I told him: “You have food, dude, you’re fine,” he talked Benwick into being annoyingness to the 14th power to get it (I’m serious, I watched the exchange). Seems there are no shortages of ways six cavies can cook up to mess with me.

  9. Mama has kindly kept the AC blasting so most of the house is comfy. The tiled and wood floors are best when its hot.

  10. Looks like you’ve got the right idea! It’s hot!! When it’s hot out I like to lay in bed in the nice AC or take a dip in the river.

  11. Nacho, you are too cute. We like to lie flat on our tummies on the cool tiles

  12. oh Nacho – you look so cool and relaxed. I need to take notes from you! XOXO – Bacon

  13. Lounging about ey! (Love that little paw hanging off from the side heheh :D)

  14. Gosh Nacho – you look QUITE comfy in your new home with Nutty and the other boys. I love your little pink toesies hanging off the side of your little cool spot! When I want to stay cool, I just stay inside the house because it’s quite cool inside while it’s “baking” outside!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  15. Talisker – Pause’s cat is a sun worshipper. She just basting herself in the middle on the garden all day. Lol. Nacho does look incredibly chill and happy there! šŸ™‚

  16. I like to be in front of the fan šŸ™‚

  17. Glad you found a nice, cool spot!

  18. Looks like a lovely place to lie!

  19. Waves paws to Nacho!! Hi!! Yoo hoo?!! Hi Nacho! Keepin cool buddy, very smart, paw pats, Savannah

  20. I have a few place’s under the garden furniture in the shady bits then when it gets warmer in my play pen in the kitchen,xx Speedy

  21. Aww Nacho, you’re sweet. I like to lie in the sun, but when it gets to hot, I hide in the bushes or in my nest, where it’s cool. Stay COOL šŸ˜€

Squeak to us!!!

