Wordless Wednesday – Strawberry Smiles

What you got there Mummy?

What you got there Mummy?

First strawberries of the season from our garden! Nommy

First strawberries of the season from our garden! Nommy

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on July 3, 2013, in Piggy Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 56 Comments.

  1. You can have my strawberries too!! I don’t like them.

  2. Nothing better than the first strawberries of the season. Me and Nellie don’t like them, but mummy and auntie seem to be keen on them.

  3. Hilarious – love it – WOOF!

  4. Yummy, I love strawberries … you’ve reminded me that I haven’t planted any yet! How many can you eat at a time?

  5. Well Basil that’s one happy little strawberry face if I ever saw one! YUM!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  6. That’s cute! I used to pick them from the plants when I was a puppy, but now i won’t eat them.

  7. We don’t grow any but mom buys them and makes snacks for us with them! Yummy!

  8. I love Guinea pig lips! I just got my awwww! of the day.
    Wednesdays wags from me and a WHEEK wheek from Miss Piggy and Cinnamon , my guinea siblings.
    You can see Miss Piggy in her Tutu and hat on my worldless wednesday
    http://www.carmapoodale.com/2013/07/ww-pretty-piggy.html

  9. Enjoy it – “homemade” strawberries are the best (and if you will miss some of this red balls – than I think my mom was the thief :o)

  10. I don’t think I’ve tried strawberries before but you make them look yummy!

  11. They got a bag of frozen raspberries for me yesterday. Yum Nom! The only downside is that They have to feed them to me outside because the berries will stain stuff.

  12. I have to say out of all the rodent pets I had, my favorite one is the Guinea Pig and, there is no end to how much I love these little fur balls.

  13. look at that adorable little nose! So cute!

  14. Oooo now I have a new yummie to try! It looks delicious! And you look so cute eating them too 🙂

  15. looks very yummy!xx Speedy

  16. Going to share those strawberries? 😉

  17. You’re a guinea pig? WOW!! so cool. We are so following you. We only have cats and dogs friends, new pets are always welcome 🙂

    Ps. We also love strawberry 🙂

  18. barkandchatter

    Awww… so sweet! 🙂

  19. Were they warm from the sun? That’s my favorite part of our garden strawberries!

    • They were a bit cold actually because Mummy insisted on washing them! She lets us eat grass thats not washed but strawberries need cleaning?! Whee will never understand hoomans!

      xxxx

  20. snoopys@snoopysdogblog

    I’m sure they taste even more yummy cos you grew them in your own garden

    Enjoy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  21. OMG Hutch!! My brother loves strawberries too…. and watermelon, do you like watermelon too?

    • Whee haven’t tried it but it sounds good. Whee will order the hoomans to fetch some!

      xxxx

      • My pigs now have not had watermelon (no fridge), but in the past I would wash my melon very well and then be generous to leave some fruit on the rind and set some of the rinds apart for piggy treats. Do they sell the mini watermelons there?

      • Whee would probably have the hoomans left overs. Whee like tasting new foods that way and it gets the hoomans trying news things too so its a win all round!

        xxxx

  22. Looks like he likes them! 🙂

  23. Do you know that most of the strawberries in the whole United States are grown very close to where I live? Miles and miles and miles of fields of them. We don’t get to have them much because you have to buy them by the flat and I don’t have a refrigerator. What we did all get to enjoy this year though was cherries, yummy!

Squeak to us!!!

