Thoughful Thursday – Remembering

Sometimes it is nice to look back and remember things. And not even in that sad bittersweet way but in an amazed, look how you’ve grown way. I’ve changed a lot since I was a baby and today Mummy found a little memory card of photos she thought she had lost.

When going through then whee found these photos of me on the day I met Nibbles (about an hour after as we were spent that in a neutral space with no cameras allowed!!) I was only a very small baby, six weeks old and the runt of my litter. They said I looked more like a gerbil or degu than a guinea pig but Mummy instantly loved me and Nibbles took to me too!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have a thoughtful Thursday.

Nutty

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on June 27, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 46 Comments.

  1. Sweet little pics!

  2. Awwwww……it’s a baby Nutty! You were such an adorable tiny baby and you’ve STAYED adorable! I’m glad your Mum found some pix of you when you were just a wee boy though cuz they were fun to see.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. Sweet, sweet pictures – you’re so tiny!

  4. Aw, cutie pie. Nothing like finding the old baby photos. What great memories

  5. Weren’t you tiny!!

  6. awww! I love these pictures you look super cute! =^.^=

  7. How could he not love you Nutty, you’re very cute.

  8. And didn’t you grow into a fine man piggy,xx Speedy’s mum

  9. It’s happy to have a friend, and I’m glad all my piggies now have friends too. I found a picture (one of VERY few, Eleanor only lived about two months with Annie before she died) of Eleanor with baby Annie when Annie was about six weeks old. Benwick is the baby (7 weeks now, Annie + Wentworth) who looks like a combination of mostly Eleanor plus Annie. I’m working on a post about this, but it’s fun to look at baby pictures of Eleanor, Wentworth (her son), and Annie…and then look at the very real fuzzy foursome who are so much their own selves, but so much like their parents and grandparents. You were a very sweet little baby little friend, and I’m sure it’s sweet you remain (and with a pig like Basil around, you’ll a,ways be under the radar for mischief because he seems to specialize in it!!!) πŸ˜‰

    • He really does! I am being extra good because it makes Basil’s behavior look even worse!

      Nutty
      xxxx

      • I have a cage I guarantee that Basil couldn’t get out of (the pair of little boys living without parental supervision are there for now until they get too big for effective flying leaps). I had an escape artist once, but he would go visit the pigs in my sister’s room, so they woukd get excited and rat him out. Smartest and cleanest little boar I ever had. None of my present herd seems to be about trouble, they are too busy kissing me to death.

  10. It would be love at first site, what a cute-T-pie. How awesome to be adopted into such a caring home and becoming a Bloggy-star!

  11. I bet it didn’t take long for you to learn that when the carrots are gone, you scream for MORE.

  12. The photo with just a nose visible in the tinsel is my favourite – so adorable!

  13. That’s so sweet – and this carrot is a masterpiece of modern art :o) It’s “mouth-carved” lol

  14. Sweet tiny babies! I wish I could lick your heads!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  15. You guys are cute! In Germany Guinea Pigs are huge pet favorites! We had never seen so much about them until we lived there!

  16. Nutty, you may have been the runt…but you got the cutest parts of your Mum and Dad…and that is why your huMum luv’d you right off…who wouldn’t??!! Paw pats, Savannah

    • Efurryone said I looked plain because my brothers and sisters had pretty white markings and I am agouti all over but I think I have become very handsome and now I look just like a wild piggy!

      Nutty
      xxxx

  17. What a little cutie you were/are! πŸ™‚

  18. Thank you so much for taking us on this trip down memory lane! You’re such a cutie pie…and you know it! (So sorry for the cheesy LMFAO pun!) πŸ˜‰

  19. Sweet sweet Nutty….I LOVE your ears!!!!
    SherriEllen xo

  20. So adorable, Nutty. I’m so glad your Mum found the memory card. It’s wonderful to look back.

  21. Awe, great photo’s!

Squeak to us!!!

