Wordless Wednesday – The Ladypigs Dance For Their Dinner!

Mummy visited the ladypigs Poppy and Clover and watched then dance for their dinner! Hope she doesn’t get any ideas about us doing that!

Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on June 19, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 71 Comments.

  1. Cute! They kind of remind me of little piggy belly dancers!

  2. BOL, singing for their supper, We haven’t seen Poppy and Clover, like forever 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. All those little ballerinas need is tiny tutus!!! Cute…….

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  4. Cutie! Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  5. Oh goodness, LOL! Emma

  6. Oh that’s so cute! I bet you want to dance too!!
    Purrs

  7. Talk about having to work for your food. Very cute and I bet it keeps those waistlines looking good.

  8. My piggies just run around in circles when its time to eat. Wait a minute, I don’t think my piggies ever stop eating but those piggies are sure cute!
    Wednesdays wags

  9. The Dinner Dance is much better than the Duck Dance – and much cuter :o)

  10. You know boys that dancing is very strenuous – you’d need twice the amount of food to survive 😀

  11. Such talent…America’s Got Talent?

  12. thank goodness there were no poles involved, you had me nervous for a second lol

  13. I am a long time guinea pig aunt. But I don’t recall any of my nieces or nephews dancing. I have heard lots of singing, however.

    Wheep!

  14. Good dancing takes 2. You ought to join them.

  15. What's Going on at Mumsy's

    Are you doing the Hokey Pokey and turning yourselves about? Cute pictures!!! Hugs and nose kisses

  16. Ohhh I want to pet those bellies…!

  17. They are so adorable. I like the idea of little tutus, too.

  18. I’ve had pigs I’ve taught to do this who would sit up and beg for food without prompting like little prairie dogs. The Wigglewhiskers clan sends their love, but Harville almost certainly has mites, so all six are going to the doc on Saturday. Our adventure won’t be a dancing kind of adventure (!though Wentworth absolutely LOVES Latin Jazz).

    • Oh no! Not mites?! They are horrible. Hope you manage to catch it before they spread. That’s no fun at all.

      Whee do some tricks for our food. Basil will break out of his cage. Buddy will jump in and out of the cage when he’s told to but Nibbles and Nutty won’t do anything! Lazy little boys!

      xxxx

      • Yes, it’s six piggies in the car x3 for visits to my vet 50 mi away (100 mi round trip) who will cut me a deal and only charge me visit/workup for one and injectons for all, plus a tech visit for the follow up. My sister’s vet would charge twice as much to walk in the door…per pig. He actuallybspecializes in guinea pigs because of his daughter’s involvement in 4H.

        I don’t need any escape artists, but I do have great fun stuffing cardboard tubes with hay and watching my crew try to get it out (Harville and Annie are most determined at this). It’s actually nice to have so many piggies, because I don’t have access to a fridhe, so one bunch of parsley is just right, or else we can all share a container of fruit or baby lettuce. 🙂

  19. Aaaahhhh!! Their little tummies are so cute! This made my Wednesday!

  20. Yeah, don’t let your mum get any ideas. You don’t want to have to work for your noms! Oh, but you don’t mind watching the ladypigs dance? Well, at least have a soundtrack. In my mind, I hear “She Works Hard for the Money” as they dance 😉

  21. lovely piggy girls!xx Speedy

  22. Cute! Those little ones have moves! 🙂 Maybe they could teach me and the hubs a thing or two.

  23. How cute is this!?!?! Happy Wednesday!

  24. Can I come over and kiss that cute belly?

  25. Sancing is good for your core muscles. At least that’s what Mom tells me when she makes me dance for a treat…. Hmmmm….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  26. They must really want their food! 🙂

  27. They’re so cute!

  28. Ohh… you need to make a video of them!!! They are just too cute!

  29. Clover & Poppy are adorable!!! I have sneaked on here to visit with you all…Nylablue does not know….ssshhhh…we must be very very quiet….Nylablue has ‘issues’ with Guinea Pigs….(she tries to eat them!) So we will jsut keep this between us!!!
    Sherri-Ellen xo

Squeak to us!!!

