Basil and Mummy

IMG_1263Today whee are all about pawrent appreciation and whee are asking you to spread it around. Mummy has had a really long day and is really tired but when she got in; she fed and cuddled and let us run around on the floor.

She went to bed early feeling exhausted and so the little hoomans are helping us write this but whee do want to tell efurryone to say a mahoosive thank you to their pawrents. They do so much for us and there are soo many animals who are far less fortunate.

Here are our reasons why whee love our Mummy:

  • Food and treats
  • Cuddles
  • Love
  • A safe home
  • Treats
  • Ummmm more treats!

Please join us. Why do you love your hoomans?

Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

PS. Here is a video with a bootiful song whee think explains what whee love about our Mummy.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. My peeps would be lost without ME!

  2. I love my Mom cause she kisses me and sings and dances with me. My Mom and i love to be silly together! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Cuddles, snuggles, kisses, and …. Um… Did I say cuddles?!

    Love and licks and cuddles,
    Cupcake

  4. So darn cute, I’m going to remind my little furry pals how awesome I am…LOL

  5. Mummy says she wouldn’t know what to do without her two, large white furry shadows. We have to be with mummy at all times, therefore, We have to follow her everywhere she goes. For some reason she does not appreciate our efforts. She says things like “get out of my way, you great furry lump”. Such ingradtitude

  6. Love the picture! Yes, we are so fortunate to have our homes and families!
    love and purrs, Sundae

  7. Mommy’s is the bestest! How wonderful yous celebrate your Mommy today!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  8. Aw that is so sweet! We love our hoomans ‘cos they: adore us, feed us, go for walks with us, buy us treats & toys and love to cuddle & kiss us
    Wally & Sammy

  9. You look great Basil, and you have a nice Mum too! We’re pretty big on the treats and cuddles too. I would hate to be without cuddles or with someone who shouted. That would scare me and Raffles. Evenings are best when I get to lie on her and she has to rub my tummy ‘all’ night! And she does. So I’ll give her credit for that 🙂

  10. Well done Little Hoomans for getting this wonderful post out. Well done parents for being so great

  11. I agree treats are almost as good as mums!!

  12. That’s a great photo of you and your Mummy Basil. I adore my Mum too……she and my Dad do everything to make my life happy, fun, safe, and full of love – that’s why it’s so very easy to give love BACK.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  13. Great post, dear piggies. I love my humans, because they make me laughing ;o)

  14. I love my mummy cos she always wakes up when I stick my nose in her face to tell her I need to go outside. She might moan but even if it’s a weekday, 3.30am and freezing cold, she still gets up:-)

  15. I love Mommy, she feed’s, waters, loves me soooo much,play’z ball wiff me and takes me for walks. Are you coming to our ball ? xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  16. I love my mummy as she cuddles me every morning when she wakes up in bed with her and gives me treats and plays with me,your mummy sounds great,xx Speedy

  17. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag)

    Mumsy says she and Popsy would not know what to do without us doggies, piggie and cats. We are all family and life is great! Hugs and nose kisses

  18. I’m trying to make my cats live the live with comfort, food and love! So i hope they love me back!

Squeak to us!!!

