The Sleeping Beast!

How dare ye’ wake the sleeping beast?! So one minute I am fast asleep and dreaming of the sky raining carrots and the next I find a clicky-flashy-camera box poking in my cage. Apparently Mummy did a similar thing to Basil and got a cute pigture of him doing his waking up yawn. I was of course angry. I restrained the adorable yawn I felt coming and rumbled crossly at her, chattering my teeth with all the fury I could muster.

It would seem I was not scary enough though as she just took this pigture and, laughing, said I could use it on the blog tonight. The cheek of it! Does this face look impressed?! I think not.

IMG_1267

I need tips on how to be more scary and intimidating. Teeth chattering, rumbling purrs and glaring don’t seem to work anymore. What do you recommend efurryone?!

Nutty

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. I don’t think you could be scary if you tried! xoxo

  2. Sorry, Nutty. I can’t help you. I have no idea how to be scary. When in doubt, I usually give kisses.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Me and Nellie think that you couldn’t be scary, if you tried, You are too cute, Nutty. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  4. You have to develop a great grrrrrrrrrrrrowl.

  5. Raffles manages to scare people because he is HUGE. To be honest, you get more cuddles and treats being cute than being scary so be careful what you wish for.
    I go for the uber-cute for the cuddles and spoils 🙂

  6. Laser Eyes! Yous needs Laser Eyes!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  7. If possible tweak the corner of one lip up just a bit and furl you brow…works for me.

  8. I’d try a growl or if you do a bark that will throw her completely!!

  9. Hmm…..I think you’re too adorable to be mean…..I think the truth is that you DO get more snuggles and treats when you’re adorable and cute than when you’re mean and bitey-bitey or growlie!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. That flashy beast is everywhere but my Mantra is,,,,,,,,No Treat No Pose. Have a wonderful Wednessday.
    Best wishes Molly

  11. Just add a squeal and you’ll be scary in no time!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  12. Maybe you should adopt a scary mask?

  13. you could try lazer eyes

  14. Maybe if you grew a little moustahce??

  15. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag)

    As cute as you are we don’t think you will ever accomplish being scary and intimidating. Hugs and nose kisses

Squeak to us!!!

