Our First Interview!

Well whee are very excited to tell you that whee have conducted our first ever interview. As it was with a lovely ladypig Buddy took charge!

Buddy: Hello and welcome to Hutch A Good Life Bernadette! Could you tell our readers a little bit about yourself and your hooman?

Bernadette: Hi Buddy! As you know, I’m Bernadette, I’m 2 1/2 years old and I live in York with my best friend Treacle. She’s older than me and she’s in charge! I’m so lucky, because I have 2 hoomans! There’s Lauren who is the lady who I belong to and who I love most of all, and there’s Nick, the hooman she lives with and who I love very much too . There are 2 boy piggies who live with us too (I’m not supposed to know about them but I do!) called Junior and Stewart. We’ve never met but I bet they’re nice.


Buddy: And you are here because of a fabulous new site you set up (your hooman may have done the manual work but you were clearly the brains of the operation!) Could you tell us a bit about what inspired the site and what the site does?

Bernadette: Of course! Mummy Lauren loves rescue piggies so much, mainly because of me of course, I’m the first rescue piggie she got after all! So she decided to set up a website dedicated to rescue piggies and helping them find new homes. Potty for Piggies! There aren’t any rescues near us that have piggies, so my mummy wanted to help people like Mummy Jo (from Milhaven rescue) with all their piggies. There’s advice for new owners, tips and tricks, treats and lots of happy stories from the Piggy Bank and from owners. Basil even helped us with a guest blog, which we have every Friday! It’s even on this thing called Facebook, (our page)ย and it’s pretty popular – we’ve got international fans! And being the first featured piggie, of course it’s all because of me!

Buddy: Now a little something whee love and know you help out with is the Piggy Bank. What is the Piggy Bank for those of us who don’t know and how do you help them?

Bernadette: The Piggy Bank is this wonderous thing that was started by lots of piggie people to help out piggies in need, like I was! It makes sure that the best rescues are recognised for how super they are, and that the volunteers know how, where and when to help the poorly piggies. There are tons of people all over the country, and a big group of rescues that hoomans know are super-duper! There are never enough hoomans in the Piggy Bank though, so whee want lots more, so whee can help lots more piggies!

undefined

Buddy: Now, Bernadette, your name sounds familiar. Aren’t you part of my fan club?!

Bernadette: I am! I was one of the first of Buddy’s Babes! I was thinking it took you a while to notice!

Buddy: Well let me find out a little bit more about you! Who do you live with?

Bernadette: I live with my best friend Treacle. She’s 4 years old and she’s another one of your babes! She’s a pretty little black and tan piggie, but she has short hair. I like her very much, whee got on straight away when she came to visit me at Milhaven Rescue. She was a bit pushy but I get my own back now! When I… What does Mummy call it?…. Oh yeah: ‘Go into season’, I strop with her and try to be in charge and jump on her. It works for a couple of days but then she’s in charge again. I don’t mind though, she’s the nicest piggie I know.

undefined

Buddy: How long have you been with your hooman?

Bernadette: I’ve been with my hoomans since March. I went to Milhaven rescue in December and I was very poorly, plus I had some babies in February too! They were little fluffy clouds, but they were both boy clouds so I wasn’t allowed to live with them. I know that Mummy Jo has called them her own piggies and won’t let anyone else have them, so it makes me happy. After I was better from having babies, I was allowed to meet Treacle-pig and we became best friends

Buddy: What is your favourite food?

Bernadette: My favourite food has to be broccoli, I can’t have it much but I do love it when I have it! It makes me happy!

Buddy: What is your worst habbit?

Bernadette: Well, I don’t think it’s a bad habit but my hoomans say I’m a naughty bar nibbler! If it’s time for food, or I’m out of hay, or someone makes something rustle, then Treacle and I nibble bars like crazy. Whee never used to, but Stewart taught us that it gets attention from hoomans!

Buddy: What is the most naughty thing you have ever done?

Bernadette: I don’t like it when Mummy brushes me sometimes, so I chatter my teeth at her and nip her fingers before I run away. If she brushes me and I don’t like it I won’t talk to her for a while. She tells me it’s because I’m so beautiful and beauty takes hard work, but I still don’t like it. I know I’m beautiful, it doesn’t take lots of bad times to keep me that way!

undefined

If you want to, pwease come and visit Mummy’s website or Facebook page! She has been working super hard every day since she started it and it’s really really pretty and nice. I like them both lots, and lots of people like them too.

Buddy: You heard the lovely ladypig! Please check out their fabulous website for what is a cause that is very close to our hearts!

Nearly Pigmass now efurryone! Whee can barely contain our excitment!

Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 23, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Nice work on the interview, Buddy! Bernadette sounds like she has a wonderful personality! I like her.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Great interview and we look forward to more. Have a marvelous Monday.

    We wish you and the family

    A happy holiday
    & A merry Christmas
    & thank you for your friendship.

    Best wishes Molly

  3. Well done on a brilliant first interview I hope there will be many more!

  4. Merry Christmas my friends!

  5. Thank you so much for publishing Bernadette’s interview! She was very happy to do it, and is such a beautiful, wonderful girlypig! Please give Potty For Piggies a chance if you haven’t yet! ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  6. Great interview,Merry Christmas,xx Speedy and mum

  7. I meant to put my comment here.. so I’ll type it again.. wonderful interview, you piggies did wonderfully! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be linking the article to your guest blog that will be appearing on my blog on the 29th. Thank you so much. I hope you had a very merry pigmas.

  1. Pingback: Guest Post: Hutch Piggies | Peace, Love & Whiskers

Squeak to us!!!

