Don’t Let The World End Before Breakfast!

So basically, I have missed all of the build up to this day. While others have been building safe pods, or rings of protection round their village (or even finding their nearest UFO taxi base, Easy!) I have not known a thing about it.

The first I knew of it was during my pre-breakfast cuddle. While one little hooman fetched our food the other cuddled me. Mummy grabbed her camera and said nochantly, “A few quick pigtures before I go to work . . . Afterall, the world is supposed to end today so who knows if whee will see each other again!”

I was horrorfied. What did she mean the world was going to end?! I hadn’t even had breakfast! The little hooman tried to tell me about the Mayan Calender but I was so distraught I couldn’t absorb it.

image

They put me back in the cage and I comfort ate a larger breakfast than usual. Then I slept through to midday to recover. When I woke up I had lunch and slept that off too. By the time I woke up, the little hoomans were back from school and helping clean out my cage. I fretted all through floortime and when Mummy got home I ran to her squeaking.

“So I guess the world isn’t ending,” she laughed ruffling my fur then going to fetch dinner. I had worried all day for nothing. I am of course leaving this until just before midnight to post just so I can be sure.

If you’re reading this whee live to see another breakfast. And Pigmass is nearly here so hopefully you are all ready!

Have a great Saturday. Like me, be thankful whee are still here!

Nutty
xxxx

EDIT – Favourite Joke Of The Apocalypse!

News Flash! : The Mayans have just turned over the calender and found another 2012 years on the other side. They say they are, “Sorry for scaring anyone!”

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Ah, you wore your tinfoil hats also!

  2. Don’t worry we are still here so all is good and Christmas is nearly here Yippee!xx Speedy

  3. Oh dear Nutty, that’s enough to give you mid day-mares (like nightmares only it’s noon). Glad we’re still all here! Cheers

  4. I just slept as usual. I figured if the world was going to end it was going to end whether I stock-piled kibble, dug a shelter in The Director’s lawn or tried to get airborne on Raffles.
    And hey, was I surprised (not) when it didn’t end.

  5. Yep we are all still here and Cristmas is round the conrer. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. “What did she mean the world was going to end? I hadn’t even eaten breakfast?” Oh my word…I laughed so hard when I read that. It’s sooooo guinea pig. Food, food, and food is their top priority. Tee he he he.

  7. Hi Nutty! Yes indeed – that Mayan stuff was pure bunk…..here we are, about to celebrate Pigmass and enjoy our breakfast on yet another Saturday morning and the world hasn’t stopped spinning after all…..YAY!

    Holiday Hugs, Sammy

  8. Yep, another breakfast it is! Enjoy!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  9. I’m glad we are still here ;o) … and the Mayans said “sorry for scaring anyone”? — just sorry? without treats or flowers?

  10. Keep on keeping on dear piggies – lots of fun to come 😀

  11. The Mayans NEVER said the world was going to end in 2012! That is just a myth dreamed up by doomsayers and cult wierdos. It has been said many times across the centuries the world is going to end on this date or that, but we are still here 🙂

    However Nutty, where you should have gone to escape the end of the world was to a mountain in France where aliens were supposed to be hiding under the ground to emerge with their space ship and rescue everyone who was there, whisking them all off to a safe new planet! And what were you doing? Comfort eating and sleeping! lol 😉

  12. good thing it didn’t end before breakfast! 😉

Squeak to us!!!

