But Mummy It’s Cold Outside!

Soooooo cold!

Soooooo cold!

Brrrr. It has been a really cold day today! Whee had our cages cleaned out but when whee were put back whee were horrorfied. There was a distinct lack of hay.

The hoomans explained it was just coming and they had to fetch it from the shed but I was shocked.

For those not cavy savvy whee piggies require hay to be 80%, yes you heard me right 80% of our diet.

Honestly, it was awful!

Honestly, it was awful!

A full, frankly shocking, three minutes later it was put in but not before I had given them a look of disgust and squeaked pathetically. When Mummy got back I relayed the full story with the gruesome details. I was so cold, I wheeked. Frozen to my core, I wailed. I could have died! She sniggered and I looked reproachful. She snuggled and cooed at me.

Oh it is such a hard life to be a piggy!

Nutty

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 6, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 47 Comments.

  1. And where was Super Nut when this travesty was unfolding?

  2. it’z been super friggin freezing today..Hope you like’z snow, coz youz gonna be in it tomorrow’z on our blog..BOL xx00xx 🙂
    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Aww, I hate being cold too! Brr 😦

  4. It is supposed to be summer here in New Zealand, yet mummy has the fire going. She says it is too cold and windy and she wants to get some washing dry because the naughty dryer has stopped working. Hope you piggies keep nice and warm. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  5. LOVE that first photo! It’s cold here in Cleveland, OH too and when the doggies head outside to do their business – – it steams! LOL Ya know it’s cold when your doo doo pile steams! We always wonder why it takes our Mommy so long to put on a hat, gloves, boots, and her coat when we just run outside with nothing on! Silly Mommy!

  6. AWW poor babies! If you came and visited me I would give you big cuddles, and not even THINK about dinner… 🙂 At least you got lots of lovely hay once you were back inside your home. And yes, our friends Jasper and Nellie are quite right – it is SUPPOSED to be summer here in New Zealand, but there’s no sign of it, yet…

    Big WOOFS from Solo 🙂

  7. We had snow in our part of the neighbourhood. My 15 minutes drive to work took over an hour, was a nightmare! Whacked my car heater on full blast though so I was toasty.
    I have noticed the hammys are eating noticeably more than usual. Im having to refill their bowl mid week. I wonder whether the coldness is making them want to fatten up. I have moved their cages next to the radiator for a little extra warmth. I dont want any hibernation!! 😀
    You piigies need lil fuzzy boots. To keep those paws toasty! xxxx

  8. It’s top down, bare feet and short pants weather here with the start of winter 2 weeks away.

  9. You should have moved to OZ for your winter. It’s not right for you all to be cold. You should follow the sun 🙂

  10. It is cold outside… brrrrr I don’t want to go outside anymore

  11. Oh Nutty, we know what it’s like with no hay! Piggies just don’t like to be cold…

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  12. It’s been warm here but suppose to snow on Sunday! We are kind of excited for cold weather!

  13. You poor piggie! At least your mommy made up for with with snuggles and love.
    Wally & Sammy

  14. BRRRRRRRRRRRRR! Stay warm guys. It is cold and damp here today. Mighty miserable. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  15. Yikes! I think it would be wonderful if your Mummy who is EVER SO TALENTED (!!!) made all four of you little fleece hoodies to keep you warm when you’re outside in the cold weather. Tee Hee I’m glad the hay supply delivery didn’t keep you waiting TOOOOOOO long – a guy needs his hay!

    Warm Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Exactly. Mummy would make us hoodies but those sorts of things are a bit cruel for us. The restrict movement and get dirty quite quickly. Mummy says she will make us cosies to cuddle up in instead.

      Stay warm Sammy. (maybe YOUR super creative Mummy could make you a hoody?! 😉

      Nutty
      xxxx

  16. Oh my word! His little snout is so cute! My Stevie has a snout just like that.

  17. you should buy a ticket to the “Caripig” for the winter ;o)

  18. Uh oh! Your staff need to be reprimanded severely!
    Keep warm little piggies 🙂

  19. You will have to have a word – that is just not good enough!!

  20. Poor little guy! It’s difficult to be patient for 3 whole minutes! What do people expect of you??

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  21. I hope you’re warm now!

  22. My goodness such a day, good thing you had mommy to snuggle you. I really like your new seasonal look of your Blog. Cute header with you all around the tree! 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

