Naughty and Nice!

Omigosh! Whee got a reply from Santa Paws! Thank you Santa! Here it is:

Dear Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil,

Thank you so much for your letter. Your compliments were very welcome and had me and the elves ho ho ho-ing with laughter. Now let me just check if you are on my list . . .

Naughty or Nice!

Ah yes. There you are. I’m still working on my list so there are some who haven’t done anything good or bad enough to be placed on the list yet. May I take this time to tell efurryone to remember to be good!

Now onto what you want. I can defintely do some treats but as you said the homeless animals are a little more difficult. Maybe now would be a good time to ask people to post this message on their social networks:

If you want a pet this Christmas,

And you will open up your heart and home,

Then there are many animals in rescues,

Who don’t deserve to be there alone.

So before you go into that pet shop,

Or call up that recommended breeder,

I can guarantee there’s an animal,

Who is far more ‘in-need-er’!

It may not be the ‘latest thing’,

Or like what the celebrities own,

But I can assure you it’s more rewarding,

To offer a second hand pet a home.

Me and the elves will be busy preparing for the 25th so you will understand why this isn’t longer. Remember to keep being good and I have your presents ready for delivery.

Santa Paws

xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. Well done for making the ‘nice’ list. I wonder where I’ll end up BOL

  2. Exciting wonder how much you will get xxx

  3. Wow! Santa Paws never returns any of our letters! You piggies must be super special! Miss D has me writing her wish list now too 🙂

  4. Second hand pet???? Kaci and I are both rescues and there’s nothing second hand about us. Innately, we know what our peeps did for us and we try to pay them back a lot and show out love for them. When you’ve been knocked around, you really appreciate those who are on your side.

  5. oh my goodness.. what a cute cover photo and background!

  6. Excellent poem and congrats for being on the good list. Cocco is grunting around happily for getting on that list too but as he spilled open another bag of dried beans today, all over the kitchen floor, his mom is wondering if Santa is being too lenient…

    🙂

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  7. *BOL* we love your Santa pic…we sure do hope that Mollie will make it back on to the ‘nice’ side in time for Christmas!!

    Wally & Sammy

  8. We know Santas’ sack will be extra big this year when he visits you. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly.

  9. Basil should be worried as I only see my name on the list – hee hee!

  10. What a very nice note from Santa you boys got! I was rather happy to peek over his shoulder and see my name on the NICE list (I was SURE I was there but you know – – – a little reassurance never hurt any cat!). I too wish people would consider a rescue or shelter animal if they are thinking of adding a pet to their family for the holiday. That would be the BEST gift ever – for the family AND the pet as well!

    Holiday Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. oh I’m on the nice list – THANKS! and I hope a lot of second hand pets will find a furrever home ;o)

  12. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag)

    Good job making Santa’s nice list. We love your Merry Pigmass header. Hugs and nose kisses

  13. This post just made my week! About to post this on my blog’s FB page! 🙂 What a fun-loving way to promote pet adoption!

  14. Awe, what a sweet post! Rescue animals do need a second chance. 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

