The Winner And The Won Over!

So, as promised, whee will now announce the winner of our caption contest 2 . . .

This caption won me over because it looked exactly like something I could be saying.

“You . . . You must . . . You must go! Go Buddy! Go on without me, save yourself!!”

This line should sound FURmiliar if you are The Hamster Diaries! Congratulations Dexter, Eve, Casper and Mr and Mrs Hamster Diaries! You are the winners of this fabulous little award!

But whee did mention a possible runner up and that comes in the form of my dear sweet Princess Zena from The Princess Tails. She wrote me a bootiful song that I could be singing . . . To her?! (Though on her blog I noticed a new furry in her life she obviously still loves me the best! Take that Raffles!) Beside it is her prize. A specially decorated pigture. Without further ado:

Somewhere over the shoebox,
Way up high,
There’s a land that I heard of,
Once in a lullaby.
Somewhere over the shoebox,
Skies are blue,
And the dreams that you dare to dream,
Really do come true.
Someday I’ll wish upon a s
And wake up where the clouds are blue
Behind me.
Where troubles melt like lemon drops,
Away above the chimney tops,
That’s where you’ll find me.
Somewhere over the shoebox,
Bluebirds fly.
Birds fly over the shoebox.
Why then, oh why can’t I?
If happy little bluebirds fly,
Beyond the shoebox,
Why, oh why can’t I?

Well I think that pretty much rounds off this Spooktober contest but don’t worry, there will be more!

Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on October 18, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Congrats to the winner and runner up! Basil, these interpretations were great but it would be so nice to really know what goes on in that adorable head!
    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  2. I am so thrilled to be runner up (thank you Basil). You are definitely the only piggie in my life 🙂
    And, I think the picture is fantastic and will put it in my next post, love it, thank you.
    AND I think the winner was GREAT. Congratulations Dexter, Eve, Casper and Mr and Mrs Hamster. As soon as I read it I knew that it was true, that is EXACTLY what noble Basil is saying 🙂

  3. Congratulations to the winners.Love Zena’s. xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  4. I guessed it – it’s just great. Congratulations, Zena!!!! You are a very gifted poet!!! … and that’s a very nice prize!!!

  5. Congrats to the Hamsters and to our Princess.

  6. Concatulations to The Hamster Diaries and Princess Zena!! That was fun………all the contests you boys have are lotsa fun………. 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  7. Squeeeeeeeee yayaya! 😀 My mind-reading guinea pig abilities are shaping up well ;)) hehehe, I am writing my brag about this now ^.^ woohoo! xxxxx

Squeak to us!!!

