Nibbles Says ‘RELAX!’

For once whee had nowhere to be and nothing to do today. The Cavy Crypt Pet Pigture Contest judging is down to you. (Skip back a post to vote while you still can. Voting closes midday Monday UK time.)

The house was quiet with the little hoomans busy doing other things. Mummy let us have a short run in the garden to enjoy some grass. It was very short though because it was freezing out there. Even hiding in our blankets whee got cold pretty quickly. I don’t care what anybody says. Nofurry should have to leave their nice cosy warm house when it is that cold. Unless they are very strange and they like it!

Anyway, back to the point I was trying to make. Today I did nothing of importance and it has done me wonders. Better than a wheek at a spa and far cheaper too! So I’m going to pass on a few tips as Guru Nibbles. Take five minutes to sit down and breath deeply while think about nothing. Just relax. Chill out. Put your paws up. Whatever you were doing can wait. Just stare at the pigtures of my gorgeous piggy lips relaxing as I cuddle Mummy and feel your troubles melt away.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*yawns* You can even have a little snooze if you are really relaxed!

And in the next lesson whee will learn the lotus position!

How do you relax?

(Occassionally a Guru) Nibbles
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. Soooo chilled. We chill – then run around and around – he! he! Daisy, Cinnamon, Peaches and Snuggles.xxxx

  2. Be careful what you wish for, Nibbles. If you complain about the cold, you may end up in a pink sweater! It happens!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Cocco agrees. Nothing better than a good lazy moment (or day). He enjoys cuddling up as tightly as possible while grinding his teeth. His mom doesn’t like that sound but it has become constant background noise πŸ™‚
    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

    • Mummy says I make a cooing noise when I’m really relaxed, that makes me sound like a bird. It’s always nice to cuddle up and settle down with ma hoomans! πŸ˜‰

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  4. that is some GREAT advice!!! When I want to relax I UNPLUG!

    • Good idea. It is hard to do but worthwhile. I think that this relaxing must be why Sunday’s were invented!

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  5. I want a picture of you in the lotus position. I NEED a picture of you in the lotus position….

  6. I like to relax by scrapbooking in a craft room just for me. Thanks Guru Nibbles for the Zen moment with you.

  7. Love the close up of your nose, looks very kissable! πŸ™‚

  8. Love your cute nose Nibbles..It’s freezing again today πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    • It is cold today. Whee have decided to refuse to go outside and insist Mummy fetch us some grass instead. If she likes the outdoors so much she can be the one to go out there and freeze! πŸ™‚

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  9. Doggy loves his cold balcony.
    That’s a cute nose you have.

  10. Oh Nibbles what a lovely pinkie nose you have! In fact, while I initially was horrified at the mention of you having a pink sweater to wear to keep warm outside (being a manly man pig pink wouldn’t be “your” color!)…..I’m thinking to match that dear nose, a nice pink fleecy sweater just might work! Relaxing on a Sunday or ANY day is easy for me….I hop up on Mom’s lap, close my eyes and snore away. Yawn………this made me sleepy…………!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy
    p.s. Nibbles in lotus position? Oh yah…..we’ve ALL gotta see that!

    • I don’t actually have a pink jumper. Nutty used to have a red one for when he hurt his back but I wouldn’t allow it!

      On the subject of the lotus position I will be holding a yoga class in a future post. Then you will all see!

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  11. Oh my gosh this post is so funny! It reminds me so much of Wheaky my piggie. He hates getting out of his cavy cozy to get food. So now we put the cozy right up to the food bowl. Sometimes he demands that we put the treat of the day (normally a banana) into his food dish because he won’t come to the side of the cage to get it from our hand. We installed a radiant floor heating system underneath his cage last year when we lived in a big old drafty rental home. Spoilt? I think not. Nothing is too much for a piggie.

    • Spoiled rotten! Underfloor heating? Door to door service? Where did I go wrong with training ma hooman. She still expects me to get up at veggie time. Shocking isn’t it?!

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  12. Love your blog! They are all so cute. Keep up the great work and know we enjoy seeing your babies… πŸ™‚

  13. I read blogs to relax. πŸ˜‰ Hihi

Squeak to us!!!

