You Ain’t Never Seen A Guinea Pig Fly!

Quote from Disney’s Dumbo:

Crow #1: Did you ever see an elephant fly?
Crow #2: Well, I’ve seen a horse fly.
Crow #3: Ah, I’ve seen a dragon fly.
Crow #4: Hee-hee. I’ve seen a house fly.

One day, when my ears are big enough or I grow wings, I will fly!

Well Mummy was watching a film with the little hoomans today and they let me sit on their laps and watch it with them. It was called Dumbo. I thought it was amazing. Even though Dumbo was different he was special. I want to be special. I want to fly like Dumbo !

At the end of the film I tried to take a running jump down Mummy’s front and off of the sofa but she caught me. How can I test if I can fly if Mummy won’t let me jump?!

In the garden I spent a long time looking at the sky and wishing I could fly like the birds. Buddy says I’m being silly and guinea pigs can’t fly. But one day, maybe, I will find a way to fly.

For now I will practise by climbing on the pigloo and shoe box and jumping off. I think I’m getting better at it. I may even have hovered for a few minut sections of a second on my last leap!

Who says pigs can’t fly? I will!

What is your dream?

Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 25, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. To be surrounded by a million other piggies so wheee can cause so much fun and mischief and have more food to steal hehehehe! Snuggles, Peaches, Daisy and Cinnamon. xxxx (Message to the pig-lice, please don’t arrest us, wheeee were only teasing and no vegetables came to any harm in the making of this message, would these faces lie?)

    • What a good idea! Do you think if I stuffed our cosy cup fleece snuggles with hay Mummy would believe there are more piggies in the cage so therefore feed me more?

      Basil
      xxxx

      • Mummy couldn’t resist commenting that she has never heard of Snuggles referred to as a cosy cup before but she guesses that Snuggles is warm and fluffy looking, so forgives you for making that assumption. If you stuffed “Snuggles” with hay, then there wouldn’t be enough for Peaches, Daisy and Cinnamon, let alone little Basil. Snuggles says thanks for the thought though. Snuggles, Peaches, Daisy Cinnamon and Mummy. xxxxx

  2. Of course you will fly Basil! And my dream is for my home to get settled. We just moved and I am still allowed just our bedroom….sigh

  3. my dream is to win the lottery 🙂

  4. I also want to fly, Basil. I practice all the time – on the bed, off the bed, on the chair, off the chair, on the couch, off the couch. When Mom first found me, she thought she’d need doggie stairs to help me get on and off the bed. Then she saw me fly.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. I have the same ears as Dumbo – but I can’t fly – why?

  6. I fly into a rage if I’m not fed on time!

  7. Good look learning how to fly, I look forward to seeing how this adventure takes off!

  8. Oh Basil if any pig can learn to fly it’s YOU! You’re adventurous and young enough to believe anything is possible. Try to STAY that way little guy…….as for me and my dream? I just want to live a very very long life so I can keep my Mom and Dad company furever! 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. If Dumbo flew, why shouldn’t you?

  10. I wish i could fly too, then i could catch the pesky pigeons!

  11. I want to fly so I can show mom that I should be Superdog or Batdog for Halloween instead of wearing that dumb joker hat! I’m going to practice running really fast and leaping off the hill on the side of the house…and maybe my ears will lift me up and I will fly! Tee Hee!

Squeak to us!!!

