A Cavies Confession . . .

I must confess something to you all. It is not something I am proud of but I need to say it.

My name’s Basil and I am a screen addict.

That is to say I am addicted to watching the computer screens, the tv screens and even Mummy’s phone screen.

I see them and it is like they hypnotise me. The colour blurring and bright and . . .

*gazes at screen for a moment then shakes head*

See? It is seriously affecting my ability to concentrate and write a blog post. Mummy says I need to do something about it but even when whee spent four hours in the garden earlier today I was trying to ‘borrow’ Mummy’s phone to look at.

Please help! How do I stop this?

Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Sometimes I become hypnotized by the screens as well. Let me know when you find the solution. You DO look hypnotized in your lovely photo.

  2. Don’t stop, Basil. Just tell everyone you’re an author. Mom stares at screens all day, and that’s her excuse.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. You could get a job testing the latest piggie games/phones and accessories and create a brand of your own and be a piggie brand ambassador. Now that’s a piggy money-making, more hay-eating idea if ever I heard one. Make sure you copyright it quick. Snuggles, Peaches, Cinnamon, Daisy, Mum.xxxxx

  4. Why stop? Putting coherent thoughts together (in a row, I mean) is highly overrated. 🙂

  5. If you stare at them long enough pictures form and eventually you begin to make sense of it all. Zac taught me all about television and then I could understand computers too! The Producer couldn’t put anything on the television or computer with horses or any animal really unless he was there watching, barking, protecting.
    I don’t bother so much now but I do watch a little. It can be interesting but whatever you do don’t let them hypnotize you or you may get sucked down into them and who knows where you’d appear – maybe Australia!

    • I don’t want the screen to hypnotise and eat me! Oh no. Oh dear. I really need a doggy to bark at the screen and make it behave. Maybe I’ll ask Buddy to squeak at it for me?! 🙂

      Basil
      xxxx

  6. Just an idea: have you tried wearing sun glasses?
    Purrs

  7. MMMM thinking I may be the same. I wandered up to bed the other night and the TV was switched off apparently. I kept staring at this blank screen looking for the pictures!

    • I get really cross if Mummy switches off the pretty screen pigtures. Squeaking angrily and patting at the screen. It’s like I’m suffering from some sort of withdrawl! 😉

      Basil
      xxxx

  8. Henry has the same problem 🙂

  9. Well Basil, I think maybe you’re worrying too much about this…..I think you might be a “geek piggy” – one who has an enormous interest in all things technical like phones and computers! Perhaps you’re a little piggy genius and need the mental stimulation the screens give you?

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy 😀

  10. I watch the telly sometimes Basil, when there’s a ball on it..bol But Man, youz is obsessed, watch ya don’tz damage ya lovely piggie eye’z.. 🙂 xx000xxx

  11. Hey Basil. Is your screen-addiction causing you lack of sleep or eating disorders? If not, then I don’t see any major issues with it. The day you pick the screen over your food is the day to be concerned 🙂

  12. Oh, Basil….I think my boycatfriend, Sammy, has hit the nail on the head. Don’t fight it: embrace it! Enjoy your geekdom!
    Love, Sundae

  13. I have a screen-addiction to…..think this is ok, we should enjoy it…

  14. Oh no! Poor you! What about the rest of the piggies? Are they addicted too? Maybe you can find some cute pigtures on the internet and share with everyone?

  15. Basil, you definitely need to “unplug” my friend, or get sunglasses 🙂

  16. I don’t watch TV but my humans do. Alot. From the way my humans behave I suspect there is a correlation between logical thought and the amount of TV you watch. So I would cut back on the watching if were you…

Squeak to us!!!

