Anyone Who Says They Sleep Like A Baby Obviously Doesn’t Have One!

So sweet and innocent looking!

He is keeping me awake at all hours. So innocent looking, yet so noisy! He has kept me awake every night since he arrived.

Jumping on the pigloo or the shoebox and bouncing around at all hours. Leaping off of things loudly. Tugging on and attacking the water bottle . . . You guessed it.

Loudly!

Despite being completely exhausted I am still getting on with my normal daily activities.

Tearing newspaper, chewing things I shouldn’t and eating loads of veggies!

I need parents to give me tips on handling and settling down naughty Basil. Oh yes, Basil is Behaving Badly! I cannot give him time out. He just follows me everywhere!

If I chatter my teeth, he just looks in my mouth and tries to see if I’m eating something!

He is driving me crazy!

Please help me! How do I get a him to sleep at normal times? How do I tell him off and get him to understand?!

Buddy
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Well Buddy – how big are you? Could you try sitting on Basil and talking to him while he’s a captive audience. Those juniors generally take notice when they haven’t got a choice! Good luck in getting back some peace and quiet πŸ˜‰

  2. When I’m naughty, Mom says she’ll give me a spankin’. It sounds like she’s saying she’ll give me some bacon. She never gives me either one, but it does make me straighten up and fly right.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Poor Buddy! How about some piggy-sized ear plugs so you won’t be bothered by Basil as he plays and bounces around the cage? I’m still thinking that he’s adjusting to his new surroundings – still checking to see if there’s an escape hatch somewhere so he can see the REST of the world out there…..he’s a bundle of energy at his tender age. We’ll just hope for your sanity’s sake (!) that he settles down SOON…..you DO deserve a break from the little bundle of energy though!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Mummy cuddled him for awhile today to give me a break but eventually put him back because he wouldn’t stop squeaking and popcorning in her hand and she was scared with all the wriggling he was doing, that she might drop him.

      He never sits still! πŸ™‚

      Buddy
      xxxx

  4. Buddy – If you can’t beat Basil, why not join him? Noise therapy works wonders and we too love making every mouth full of water as noisey as possible. Snuggles, Peaches, Cinnamon and Daisy.xxxx

  5. aw, sorry you’re losing your sleep, Buddy! Cuteness has a price!

    BOL
    Miss D

  6. I agree with AC – sit on him BOL. He is super cute though!

  7. “If I chatter my teeth, he just looks in my mouth and tries to see if I’m eating something! ” Motor Mommy says that reminds her of when her son was a toddler. Whenever she would eat something, he’d come look in her mouth and want some of what she was having.
    Good luck with that little one. He sounds like a real pawful!
    Love, Sundae

  8. He is telling you how happy he is πŸ™‚

  9. He does look very cute! You could try playing with him, so that he gets tired and needs a nap.

  10. Often is the time I have wondered about that saying. They must be mad, except that, when a baby finally does sleep, everyone is so ridiculously happy that they forget what it was like when they were awake! Good luck.

Squeak to us!!!

