Hellooooooo Efurryone *waves paw*

Hello everyone! This is my very first post! I was a little nervous about making it, what with the shock of travelling to a new home and finding a new friend. It’s a bit much for a little bloke to handle. I also ate too much grass on my first day so I was allowed veggies for awhile and even now it is only small pieces of cucumber. Practically starving me! The fiends! Well I suppose I am growing to love them really.

I’m sure Buddy is already frustrated with my, what Mummy refers to as, ‘boundless energy’. I have been jumping on boxes Buddy has been sleeping in and I can now see how that would be rather annoying. Mummy says he looks like a new parent needing matchsticks to prop open his eyes! I’m not all bad though and whee do cuddle up together to sleep some of the time.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello to efurryone and share some pigtures of me having some veggies and getting up to mischief!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am sure whee will all become great furfriends and as I grow in confidence you can expect to see much more of me!

Basil
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 3, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. You are a cutie pie, Basil. I like cucumbers, too!

    Love and careful licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Basil, welcome to the family, little one! xoxoM

  3. Hiya Basil! Welcome to the blogosphere! My name is Texas =^.^=
    Purrs

  4. Cute! Welcome to your new home, little Basil!

  5. Basil welcome to the world of blogging and all your new fur friends xxx

  6. Hello Basil, I love your fabulous coat!!!

    • It is very pretty. Grey agouti and white Mumny says. Combined with my pretty purple eyes Mummy says I am a very striking piggy! 😉

      I like you furs too. Mummy says weimeraners have bootiful fur and they have always been one of her favourite dogs. You are pretty big though compared to me. I fit in my Mummy’s palm and she has quite small hands!

      Basil
      xxxx

  7. Hello Basil – what a cute little fella you are! With lots of love and food (not just cucumbers!) from your Mummy and guidance from your mates – do you call them Uncles or Brothers – you will grow to be big and strong like them and will be an awesome blogger xx

    • I call then Uncle NutNut, Uncle Nibbley and Brother Buddy. They call me Baby Basil which isn’t really fair. Six wheeks isn’t a baby anymore. I’m a palm sized grown up of a pig!

      It is pretty cool having such a great new family ready made though!

      Basil
      xxxx

  8. Hi, Basil! Sundae kitty here; pleased to meet you! Welcome to Blogland, and I’m looking forward to seeing more posts from you, my furriend!
    Love, Sundae

  9. Hi Baby Basil! You are such a tiny little guy munching away on your cucumber…..We are so happy to meet you and I know Buddy is very happy to have you keeping him company as are the other boys in the piggy family. I imagine it’s a little bit tough at first making yourself at home but I’m sure once you settle in you won’t remember EVER living anywhere else!!

    Kitty Hugs of Welcome to the World! Sammy

    • It is a little difficult because the hoomans keep mentioning Bingo. I’m really sad they had to lose him but grateful it was me they chose to bring home! 🙂

      You’ll be seeing more of me.

      Basil
      xxxx

      • They are very happy to have you in the family Basil, but the pain of losing Bingo is still a bit fresh…..you wait and see though – you’re going to steal everyone’s heart in no time!!

        Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Aww basil you are a very handsome chappy! And tucking into that cucumber you’ll fit right in with nibbles nutty and buddy 😛 welcome to blogging, you’re already a blogstar ;)) xxx

  11. You may be a small fella but you are putting up a good fight against Buddy for the cucumber. Well done you! And huge hugs to welcome you into your new family, you look adorable and I am sure that’s what your new piggy family think of you too. Snuggles, Peaches, Cinnamon and Daisy.XXXX

  12. Nice to meet yoos Basil! I think I’ve fallen in love with yoos already!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Yoos is sososososo gorgeous!!!
    Do yoos think we could do an interview with yoos at some point for our blog? We will do something (yoos can choose what) for yoos boys if we do!
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxx

    • If you send Mummy an email with some questions I will do a little interview and provide you with a little pigture! 😉 (maybe you can put it as a poster in your cage as well as with the interview?!!! 🙂 )

      Basil
      xxxx

  13. Basil, you are a lovely boy! Very photogenic, too. 🙂

  14. It is so great to meet you, Basil! You are so adorable! And great sharing of the cucumber with Buddy! You are such a kind piggy! 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

