Buddy’s New Baby . . .

No. Don’t worry. I haven’t become a young father. You all know that recently I lost my special brother and friend, Bingo. Without him I was really lonely. I didn’t feel like eating or drinking much and kept taking veggies to “Bingo’s Corner” of the cage where I used to feed him when he was unwell. I squeaked and squeaked when the hoomans went out earlier and made so much noise in the night Mummy had to sit up and talk to me

Mummy could see I was really suffering on my own so she has worked hard to help me find a friend.

So furfriends and hoomans, I would like to introduce Basil, a six wheek old piggy who I already very much like.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mummy has called him Baz in an exasperated voice a couple of times when he does silly things. He tried climbing the bars and popcorning on a shoebox, both ideas were doomed to faliure but he seems to enjoy it. Mummy’s Mum keeps calling him ‘dangermouse’! I wonder why?! His big mouse-like ears maybe? Or his habit for finding danger?! πŸ˜‰

Whee hope you all like Basil as much as I do and look forward to him getting brave enough to write his own post in a few days!

Buddy
xxxx

PS. Our Hamster Diaries prize arrived but whee want to give it a special post of its own tomorrow!

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 40 Comments.

  1. Ooooh it arrived so soon!! πŸ˜€ awesomes!!
    OMG basil is gorgeousssss!!!! I may be piggy-napping this fine gentleman – he has such beautiful colours on hIm. Is he ready to be a blogstar?! He should probs already know he’s now a famous guinea!! πŸ˜€ wonderful, bingo would be proud πŸ™‚ xxx

    • Mummy fell in love with quite a few . . . Whee thought whee saw her with her pignapping gear earlier!

      Basil is quite pretty. Obviously not as pretty as me! But whee are getting along well as long as he remembers who is boss!

      Whee really love our prizes! Mummy is now getting funny looks from the postman. That is the second parcel in the past couple of days addressed to guinea pigs!

      Buddy
      xxxx

  2. Awwww…Mummy…how wonderful you could hear and see and respect Buddy’s pain in the loss of his best furriend Bingo. bingo will never be replaced, but now Buddy has another furriend to share life with….and Basil is truly very handsome! Paw pats, Savannah

  3. I’m sure Buddy appreciates a little distraction from his grief. Little Basil looks a bit shy; I look forward to him finding his voice.

  4. Welcome Basil to your piggy clan. Looking forward to your wheeks. You have lovely furry colours and beautiful chinese-looking eyes. (Hope that is politically okay to say that, no offence to the chinese and I did say beautiful.) What a cutie.

  5. Buddy, you were SUCH a wonderful brother to Bingo! Basil is a lucky piggie to have you looking out for him. xoxo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Hi, Buddy!
    Motor Mommy and I want to thank you for “following” our blog! We’ve seen you visiting my boycatfriend, Sammy’s, blog. We’re so sorry for the loss of your friend, Bingo, and we’re glad you have a new buddy. We can’t wait to meet Basil!
    Love, Sundae

  7. aw, Buddy, what a great new furiend you’ve made! We know you’ll take really good care of Basil and show him all the best veggies and help him adjust to his new home and family.

    doggie smooches!
    xxx

  8. Basil is very lucky to have a wonderful new home! He is lovely, and I hope he enjoys having the awesome and handsome Buddy to help him settle in.

  9. Congrats Buddy – a new brother! Baz looks like a lively and lovely new companion. Hope he helps you get over the loss of Bingo and that the two of you have a great time together.

  10. Awwww!!!!!! Basil is sosososososososososososososososososo GORGEOUS! We luvs him loads already! He has a face a bit like Pepper’s doesn’t he? And he has such bootiful eyes! Where did your mummeh get him from Buddy?
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxxx

    • I don’t know cos she didn’t say but I loves him already! He may have kept me up all night and left me looking tired. He may have stolen hay from my mouth. But he is already my friend and I love protecting him!

      Mumny says his eyes look like he is wearing eyeliner!

      Buddy
      xxxx

  11. Basil is an adorable little guy Buddy – he should help you get over the loneliness of losing Bingo and I’m SURE Bingo is very happy you have company now! Are you planning a baby shower??? We’d love to be invited if you are! πŸ˜€ I’m sure Baz will settle down from all the excitement of being in a new place with a new family and you’ll get some rest Buddy…..it’s an adjustment for everybody I’m sure! I’m really excited for you all……it makes me smile REAL BIG! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Kitty Hugs and Congratulations, Sammy (and his Mom)

  12. Oh wow, his coat is beautiful!!! Enjoy a wonderful weekend with your new pal!!!

  13. Aren’t youngsters so full of energy?!! I’m glad you have a new friend to keep you busy. You are doing a good job of showing Basil what to do. Maybe Mummy can give you a couple of extra treats for extra energy??

    • *yawns* I get to eat my veggies seperately cos Mummy doesn’t want to overload him with too many new things. That is a nice break!

      And he had a cuddle with Mummy for a minute to give me a break. Other than that whee are getting along famously! πŸ˜‰

      Buddy
      xxxx

  14. Congrats on your new baby brother! He’s super cute πŸ™‚

  15. Buddy, I’m so happy to hear about your new buddy, Basil! I know you are going to be an awesome big brother!

Squeak to us!!!

