How To Handle A Hooman!

So our latest problem whee are advising on in our Piggy Problem Parlour is about the difficult and often controFURsual subject of hooman training.

Wheeks to Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo and Buddy!

I have a slave that has a very annoying habbit she gets me out for cuddles which of course i do not mind as i get to snuggle up and have a well deserved nap but when she starts stroking me she always finds my tickely spot! I can be laid there being all nice and quiet and then all of a sudden she tickles me i can’t help but start squeaking and jumping! She finds it very funny and says i’m cute (which of course i am ;)) but its so very annoying. She finds it that funny she does it on purpose sometimes. Do you have any tips on how i can keep my slave in line? She’s usually a very good slave but if we could just make her understand we do not like to be tickled that would be great. My brother Bruce isn’t very sympathetic either he finds it funny too and often tells me to stop being a baby, if only he was ticklish too then he’d understand! Please guys help me stop my slave tickling me!!

Joey xx

Dear Joey,

When it comes to hooman handling look no further than No-Nonsense Nutty. I have our Mummy wrapped around my little paw! *restrains mildly evil laughter*

The important thing is to never give them praise, cuddles or adorable looks until they have done exactly what you wanted. Take today for example. Mummy was running late with the veggies. She strolls in perfectly relaxed and I demand to know what she is doing. She reaches into my cage, and has the cheek to request a snuggle! I think not. Of course I dodged her incoming hands and put my paws on the empty veggie bowl while squeaking loudly. The look on her face said she was going to protest but I wasn’t having any of it. I stomped one paw for emphasis and she sighed and went off to get the veggies. When they arrived I licked her hand and showed her my cutest piggy lip smile.

So I rewarded good behaviour and refused to acknowledge the bad. With your hooman you must withhold pigture oppotunities and cuteness until your hooman learns how to behave. It may take awhile as hoomans can be foolish, stubborn and rather dense but they do get it eventually.

Does anyone else have hooman handling tips for Joey?

Nutty
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. You’ve given excellent advice! I would just add that we have to be patient and consistent, as they don’t always understand straightaway.

    • Consistency is important. You will need to get other pets on side so you can make sure you are all singing from the sane hymn sheet and not giving your hooman mixed messages! 😉

      Nutty
      xxxx

  2. very good advice Nutty, but Clowie’s comment is also very impawtant. And I know for a fact that Clowie is very skilled at biped training…in fact, she need to write a book for all of us. Nutty, tell Joey to always remember, the bipeds are here to serve us, how and when we want to be served…that is their only reason for being here on earth with us…at least as far as I can tell…paw pats, Savannah

  3. Wise advice. They also need to be taught about proper food selection. 🙂

  4. Yoos has verreh good advice handsome boarpigs. Mummeh keeps on forgetting to help us write our problem email to you -__- I will MAKE her do it soon by using some of your hooman training tips.
    Piggeh kisses,
    Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Excellent advice Nutty. Humans are very stubborn and difficult to train. You have to be patient, but eventually they will get the hang of it.

  6. Great advice of course Nutty…..being ticklish is tough – I do allow my Mom to tickle me sometimes though because I like to hear her giggle…..my back feet are a bit ticklish. She seems to know when I’m not “in the mood” for such silliness though and as long as we don’t overdo the tickle all is well. Perhaps Joey can compromise with his hooman?

    Kitty Hugs (and tickles), Sammy

  7. Come over to our blog handsome boarpigs! We has something for yoos!
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Squeak to us!!!

