Brothers Under The Sun!

So Mummy likes a song, by some hooman (Bryan Adams), which is called Brothers Under The Sun. It is one of my favourites because it is a song me and Bingo share. Whee are brothers and whee are rather fond of sunshine.

My favourite part is, “Whee are like bird of a feather,
Whee are two hearts joined together,
Whee will be forever as one,
My brother, under the sun.”

It does sound really good with a slightly rocky piece of music and the meaning is very ‘us’!

Do you have a favourite song? One with a special meaning to you or a meaning you share with someone? I’d love to know what yours are!

Buddy
xxxx

Ps. Keep the Wet Pet Competition entries coming, whee have seen some great one’s so far!

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 16, 2012, in Piggy Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I like the Name Game Song from long ago. It is what Mom used to lure me out of my hidey hole when I first came here and she still uses it with my name…
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Name_Game

  2. I like the sequel, ‘Sisters Over the Moon’. Very fresh and contemporary… πŸ™‚

  3. I usually like songs with dog or wolf references. But when I was little and couldn’t sleep cos I didn’t like to be alone, mummy used to put Adele on for me. ‘Somebody Like you’ would always help me to settle πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Buddy…..I think it’s nice that you and your “bro” have a favorite song! I don’t really have a favorite although I do love to listen to classical music on the radio with my Mom. I’m not sending in a “wet” photo for your competition because the only “wet” I get when it comes to bathing is when I use my tongue for a complete clean-up of my red/white stripey self! I’m sure you will have tons of great entries though. Can’t wait to see.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

Squeak to us!!!

