Wet Pet Competition!

Get Pet, Wet, Go!

So, as you know, whee are very clean little piggies. In fact Mummy has been more impressed with our cleanliness of late. But whee saw something on the internet today which has astonished us. Two innocent little pigglies, tortured! In this day and age it is shocking. “What sort of torture?” whee here you cry! Water torture! Yes, those poor pets were given a bath.

Whee know that this is not uncommon and many pets have suffered the same fate.

Thankfully our Mummy has never managed to get pigtures of us undergoing this treatment (which takes weeks of theraphy to recover from!) But whee know some hoomans like to photograph this particular indignity so that it can be immortalised. If you can bear it whee ask that you share these pigtures with us in our latest photo comPETition!

Just send you photo as a jpeg image attached to an email to us at roominyourheartcampaign@yahoo.co.uk

There will be prizes (icons) for first, second and third place with a possible shortlist of our other favourites to be announced on Sunday 19th August.

Get soaking and sending to recieve our sympathy and our Mummy’s amusement!

Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
xxxx

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 15, 2012, in Piggy Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Photie commin over πŸ™‚ xx00xx
    Hugs a wet Mollie xx

  2. I don’t think mummy has a photo of me in the bath yet so we may get away with not being mortified by having photos of our torture online for everyone to see. Phew!
    Oh no…. I think mummy’s seen the post…. Oh great! She’s gonna have to find an excuse to bath me now xD

    Piggy kisses,
    Clover

  3. Unfortunately whee don’t have any pics but whee are good for mummy. We have the occasional bath and we had a shower a couple of wheeks ago and we don’t mind being blow dried either. We enjoy the pampering and smell wonderful from the pigpoo, that is a natural one and contains no harmful chemicals.

  4. As you know I am a Tibbie who detests baths and so far I have managed to keep both Beloved and her beloved so busy whilst the business is being done that they cannot take their hands off me and take a photograph. But really looking forward to seeing your entrants and sympathising with them.

  5. I am very sorry to be absent so much..but we can’t do many competitions…Mom just can’t keep up with all the details, and rules and stuff…we are so sorry…but we do read you every day and will remember to ‘like’ so you know I was stopping by…hope you have received you book. paw pats, Savannah

    • Whee haven’t got the book yet but whee are sure it will get here soon. Sorry you can’t enter this competition, the blog will be back to normal soon. Whee just keep having ideas! πŸ™‚

      xxxx

  6. Everyone gets too wet to risk a camera near me when I have a bath, ha ha! I have perfected the shake and the water goes a long way. I have some of me in rivers and streams, where they can keep a safe distance!

  7. I HATE baths too!! But mummy took some piccies of my last humiliation so I’ll send one over…

  8. This is PERFECT timing. I had a bath YESTERDAY. I’m still recovering from the fright. I turned to stone in the tub, as I usually do, so Mom could wet me, scrub me, put on conditioner, and let it stay for 5 minutes before rinsing and then drying me off with 52 towels. Plenty of time to document the whole ordeal.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

Squeak to us!!!

