News These Days Is Soo Hard To Swallow!

As you may or may not know Mummy likes to put us on a layer of newspaper and then our other bedding on top of that. Being the distinguished and well educated furry gentleman that I am, I do like to have a little read through before I pee all over the headlines.

Today however I read some terrible news about vegetable prices rising again. Well I was in such a state of shock I must have blacked out. It wasn’t until I woke later with the offending article between my teeth, that I even realised what I had done. Mummy managed to get two pigtures of my moment of madness.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Oops! Well has something in the news (printed or on the telly box) ever annoyed you in such a way?! πŸ˜‰

Nibbles
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Piggy Blogs. Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. I can’t read, but I do enjoy eating paper. I especially enjoy used paper napkins. Yum.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. I do try not to chew on my telly – it tends to make my teens anxious and grumpy.

    • *giggles* I can understand that. Mummy gets very annoyed if whee eat her books. The little hoomans don’t like us eating the telly box remotes either.

      *sigh* The spoil sports! πŸ˜‰

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  3. BOL, how cute are you? Veggie prices rising eh? Perhaps you’ll have to make your Mummy plant you a small garden. Mama has one for us and one at work for some wild bunnies. Plus, everything is tastier fresh from the garden and fall/winter greens have a yummy flavour all of their own.

  4. The things we read in the news that annoy us would only give us indigestion if we ate them. But we know where you’re coming from!

  5. Im not a very good reader but I do like to pull the newspaper up from under the bedding and make tunnels out of it. Then I eat it.
    Mummy tries to tell me that newspaper isnt food but its just so nommy!!!

    Clover
    xxxxxxxx

  6. I shredded the paper once when i didn’t like the headlines BOL

  7. Hi Nibbles….I would think that paper might bother your tummy a bit but I do know how much fun newspaper can be. Newspaper tunnels are fun to play in or under but to eat? Not so much!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  8. Nibbles, your pictures always make me smile!!

  9. Silly Nibbles! I actually avoid the news because the majority of its contents is quite negative. I read blogs instead…gives me a lot more positivity in my life! πŸ™‚

  10. yup! that’s kind’a how my Mom and Dad look when they read the newspapers and watch the TV news…they start ripping up the paper and changing channels and saying words I don’t think are even in the peep dictionary! MOL paw pats, Savannah

Squeak to us!!!

