I Had A Little Nut Tree . . .

So Mummy likes to sing me a nursery rhyme occassionally. You may know it from the title. If you don’t this is part of it:

I had a little nut tree,
Nothing would it bear
But a silver nutmeg
And a golden pear;
The King of Spain’s daughter
Came to visit me,
And all for the sake
Of my little nut tree.

This is me doing my ‘thinking’ face!

So I began wondering. Is it possible? Could I grow a little nut tree of my own? But even if I did grow this tree what use would I have for a silver nutmeg and a golden pear? They don’t sound like they would taste very nice. And would the King of Spain really send his daughter to see it or would they prefer to see a pigture on my blog? I would like to grow a nut tree. Maybe I’ll ask Mummy about planting one tomorrow.

Isn’t it funny how whee can do everything online now? But you can’t make the internet grow a tree that will give you fruit gr nuts. Do you rely on the internet too much?

By the way, whee are sorry the past few posts have been short but whee are building up to another competition whee are pretty sure you won’t want to miss!

Nutty
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. If you try to grow a nut tree…will it produce little Nuttys??? and will they be the same color as you??? I would like to see that. Paw pats, Savannah

  2. What a nutty idea, Nutty! Do you even eat nutmeg or gold? An Internet tree would be cool. Pretty and really easy to care for. Mom’s #1 most favorite thing to say is, “Let’s google it.” So, YES, she is very Internet-dependent.

    Love and cyber-licks,,
    Cupcake

  3. My mom sings me a folk song while rubbing my tummy. “You’re my little potato, dug you up! you come from underground” I like it because it sounds like I could get pretty muddy. and I luv digging!

  4. Definitely addicted to blogging, if not the internet. Went off the grid for just over a week and feel like I’ve lost out on far too much in that time – may never catch up!

  5. Mummy and daddy change the words of songs to include my name which I like πŸ™‚
    If you can grow a nut tree, do you think I can grow a bonio one?? Maybe I should google it…

  6. Hi Nutty….if your little nut tree would grow more little nuttys like YOU, I’m all for it!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

Squeak to us!!!

