I’m Not Doing Anything Today . . . Mission Accomplished!

Snuggling & Eating . . .

Ok, so it has been a long lazy day today. You know those days when you wake up and decide “Hey, I’m not going to do anything today.” I meant to do nothing yesterday but never found the time so I found time today.

I woke up, ate breakfast, had a cuddle, fell asleep, was woken being put back in the cage, fell asleep again, waited for veggies, ate veggies, fell asleep, fresh hay arrived, ate some hay, cuddled in it and fell asleep again.

Sleeping . . .

You see, today Mummy was doing lots of tidying and she was very busy. I didn’t mind having a lazy day and watching Mummy ran around like a crazy thing but the others complained continually. It’s like this young things just don’t get it.

Are lazy days out of fashion? Am I behind the times, living in the past? When did every single day turn into a big hullaballo. I personally like wasting a day once in awhile. Keeps things interesting.

What do you think of lazy days? If you have them, how do you spend your lazy day? Curled in sun puddles? Snoozing on a comfy lap? Tucked up in bed? Tell me so I don’t feel so silly.

Sir (sleepy) Nibbles
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. nothing better than a lazy day for us cats…although I would hate to miss out on my play sessions with Mom and Dad

    • I did have a cuddle with Mummy and the little hoomans tried to play with me but I told them to leave me alone. Don’t they understand what a lazy day is?! 🙂

      Nibbles
      xxxx

  2. Sir Nibbles we love a lazy day! One of our humans was very lazy today. We think she had the same plan as you. 🙂

    Bella and DiDi

  3. I love pajama days. Except when an unexpected caller comes and wonders why a professional lady is home with her bedhead in the middle of the afternoon… I actually think we all need a day to do absolutely nothing once in a while. Our pace has gotten too crazy… By the way, your pic is WAY too cute this go round. Imagine the whistles you’d get if you were in your pj’s? 🙂

  4. I likes lazy days too, as long as my humans are around to be lazy with me 🙂

  5. I enjoy a lazy day – especially if I’ve had a few busy days. It sounds as though you’ve been quite active for a lazy day!

  6. Hi Nibbles! Well, as you and your fellow piggies know, I’m FAMOUS for being a lazy bum – napping under my afghan tent or on the couch/recliner/bed – WHEREVER there’s an available cozy spot – I’m all over it (or under it). Lazy just might be my middle name….Sammy Lazy Kimmell – that’s me! We all need to rest up for those days when we just want to PLAY, PLAY, PLAY – so take the rest when you can my little buddy!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. It’s winter here, Downunder, so after a quick walk around the block with Mum n the mornings,it’s back to the bean bag for us for a big snuggle for the rest of the day. When Dad comes home, he takes us for another walk, then we play for a bit, running around the garden, time for dinner, then back to the bean bag or the couch for the rest of the night…. actually I’m snoring my head off right now!!
    Rupie and April

  8. I love lazy days!! Or even better, lazy WEEKS. The more the better 🙂

  9. Oh Nibbles how I’ve missed our chit-chat. Well Pirate & Squirrel are getting increasingly relaxed the older they get, which is what happens to rats apparently. Rats are supposed to be nocturnal creatures but they go to bed when I do (which is usually between 1 and 2am so I suppose they are up a while!) and play in the morning when I wake up, and then again from about 4pm onwards. But lately Pirate has been putting himself to bed or coming and sitting with me after only half an hour’s play, and Squirrel doesn’t even bother getting out of his bed to eat or play some mornings!
    We all agree the slow life is the way to go. You’re wise I think 🙂

  10. Taylor is at the age where she has lazy hours, not days! The worst is when mommy and daddy are about to go to bed just as Taylor reaches her highest peak of hyperness!

    • Bingo and Buddy have what Mummy calls ‘A Mad Half Hour’. They run crazily round the cage, popcorning and chasing one another when she wants to go to bed. They are very silly and not very mature.

      xxxx

  11. Sir Nibbles, you look fabulous relaxing in the hay. 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

