Sweetness, Swabs & Stories

Today I followed everyone’s advice and took my medicine without fuss. In fact I actually tried to lick the syringe clean. Mummy was so shocked she nearly dropped the medicine and only just managed to snap this pigture of me being a good boy. Aren’t you all proud of me? A round of applause for the rather adorable piggy in black and ginger! *cheers*

Aside from my good behaviour Mummy was shocked to see me popcorn and run around on the floor today. It was great! I don’t know who was more excited. Me, or her! It has been a little while since I was well enough to run and play but today I was, so hopefully the treatment is working. Still no word on the swab results from the hooman lab. I must admit I am mystified as to why the want to charge lots of money to grow the very thing they are trying to help kill?! I will never understand hoomans. Especially those of the veterinary persusion.

Anywho, I have a question for everyone. As you know, Mummy likes writing piggy versions of well known stories. Well she is working on one whee hope you will like but whee would love suggestions of what you would like next. Are there any stories you would like to pigglify? Whee would love to hear your suggestions.

Also, sometime in the not to distant future Mummy would like to write magical adventure for us, about us! Do you have any ideas for those or things you would like to see/read?!

Bingo
xxxx

About hutchagoodlife

Tales and adventures from the hutches of British blogging guinea pigs!

Posted on July 14, 2012, in Piggy Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Congrats on feeling better! I love magical adventures as long as there are no monsters or scary things. Mom would like a piggy version of The Wizard of Oz.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Glad to hear you are up and running! (How long do you think it would take your Mummy to rewrite the ‘Harry Potter’ series?) 😉

  3. hmmmm…I am sure you will figure it all out Mummy…your star is rising…enjoy it

    • Why do they call these hoomans stars? They aren’t floating. They don’t shine. In fact the look the same as normal hoomans. Whee are personally very confused! 🙂

  4. I know all about medicine bingo. I have to take medicine every day too and usually Beloved hides it in something so she thinks I don’t notice……. well, I do.
    Glad you’re feeling better.
    I think a story about the three little pigs might be fun, obviously in your case it would be the Three Little (Guinea) Pigs.
    Have fun with the plotting 🙂

  5. Bingo we’re glad you are feeling better. You are so good to have taken all of your medicine. We hope you enjoy a lot more running and frolicking!

    Bella and DiDi

  6. Good boy Bingo! You must be feeling better if you are running around and playing – that’s great news. I’ve been worried about you! As for piggified versions of stories that your Mummy could write – how about Goldilocks and the Three Bears (or Mummylocks and the Four Piggies)?? Your Mummy is such a good writer ANY story she does with you guys in it is going to be fabulous though…… 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Glad the medicine is working. You are a good piggy Bingo.
    Stories – well you are such talent pigstars that almost any childrens’ tale could work. ‘Goldie Lox and the 3 Piggies?’ ‘Cinder-pig’? ‘The Tortoise and the Guinea pig’? or our piggies favorite was ‘The Tiny Tiny Lady pig’. Keep getting better and taking your medicine. – DogDaz

  8. Glad you’re feeling better, little one! 🙂

  9. Hello Bingo.
    I am glad you are feeling better.
    How about a version of Little Women, four piggie brothers instead of hooman sisters.
    Take care
    xxx
    p.s. Have you looked at the pictures of my new little boys? Patch and Murphy have upstairs flatmates now called Maple and Pecan :o)

  10. Horray for Bingo!! I’m so glad you’re feeling better! Also, I don’t know if this would work, but how about a piggified version of “Goodnight Moon”? 🙂

Squeak to us!!!

